Click for info:
WITCHE'S BREW • Hard Rock »
COLDUN • Atmospheric Progressive Metal »
DRUNKEN FOOLS • Atmospheric Rock »
CALAROOK • Pirate Metal »
VARUS • Symphonic Folk Metal »
VELVET OCEAN • Alternative Melodic Metal »
HARDLAND • Melodic Alternative Rock »
AFTERMATH • Technical Progressive Thrash Metal »

On the road of broken hearts

DESPERATION BLVD is a brand new project from Italy, born from an idea of two experienced musicians, guitarist Alex 'Crown' Corona and drummer Elvis 'Hell' Ortolan. The trio is completed by bassist Matteo 'Matt' Martinelli.

[ Pic: Gabriele Boz ]

Clear echoes of Guns N' Roses as well as well-known cult bands such as Faster Pussycat, Bulletboys, L.A. Guns, Pretty Boy Floyd, Bang Tango, Vain, Babylon A.D., Tuff and Dangerous Toys round off the lively, uplifting sound. The debut is a self-titled six-song EP. 

Official release:
December 6ᵗʰ, 2020


+ + +

Deep in the 80s, high in quality

These promising Italian HARD ROCKERS got together by their own Rock'n'Roll destiny in 2007.

The band's name WITCHE'S BREW is taken from the name of guitarist Mirko Witche Bosco.

[ Pic: Raissa Bianchi ]

After a few usual changes in the band they finally found finally the perfect line-up to record their fourth and best album to date: "Chronicles Of Electric Sorcery".
The new, all around sovereignly presented compositions reveal truly outstanding, great potential, and it is by no means a coincidence that the production of the record also strongly reminds of the glorious 80s. 

Official release:
October tba, 2020


+ + +

Philosophical optimism

Initiated as a solo project by singer Coldun himself in 2006, COLDUN has meanwhile grown into a veritable formation.

The group is made up of top-class musicians and long-time companions, all of whom have gained experience and competence through various band activities and projects in the last 20 years.

[ Foto: Coldun ]

Now the musicians climb the logical next step together with their enthroned throat emperor:
The new and third album with the inspiring title "Grand Sun Ritual" offers uplifting vocalized ATMOSPHERIC PROGRESSIVE METAL!

Official release:
January 15ᵗʰ, 2021


+ + +

Full-blooded project

In 2020, the musicians from Hamweddel want to set a world record that is not quite commonplace. Specifically, this involves the amount of artificial blood per minute used in a music video. (!)
In the course of the promotion for a concept album which is expected to be released in early 2021, the combo wants to produce an elaborate music video for the new song "Blutnacht". The song will then be featured on the upcoming third album.

[ Pic: Meike Matzen ]

At the moment DRUNKEN FOOLS are busy working on the music video "Blutnacht", which will be released in 2020 - if Covid-19 allows it.

Official video release:


+ + +

Ready for boarding!

It just doesn’t matter whether the five bright privateers from CALAROOK enter stages or auditory canals, because no rum barrel remains full.

With extremely fiddly violin pranks, wildly scrubbed guitar thunder, commanding bass barrels, explosive drumming and stormy growling, the lively Helvetians produce exactly the special variety of PIRATE METAL that massively animates to celebrate, mosh and head bang.

[ Pic: Dan's Art ]

So it goes full steam ahead for CALAROOK – the enormously content-rich debut album "Surrender Or Die" will be launched on September 11ᵗʰ, 2020! 

Official release:
September 11ᵗʰ, 2020


+ + +

Sublime quintessence

Formed in the forges of Upper Franconia, VARUS is committed to a lengthy and all-round profound concept:
The equally independent as well as epic and aesthetic fusion of classical music, traditional Folk and pithy Metal.

The initial raw idea developed into a characteristic, dynamic SYMPHONIC FOLK METAL style that strikes an original balance between emotional, atmospheric, epic orchestrations and thunderous, dark guitar thunderstorms.

[ Pic: Wiebke Brandt ]

In 2014 the band released its debut album "Till The Sun Rises", now they are back in the scene with the brilliant successor "A New Dawn".

Official release:
June 27ᵗʰ, 2020


+ + +

The power of imagination

VELVET OCEAN is an ALTERNATIVE MELODIC METAL band from Oulu, Northern Finland. The story of the band began a couple of years ago as a co-writing project of the main singer Riitu and her husband, guitarist Jarkko 'Jake' Ronkainen.

As songs kept popping up the project soon evolved into a studio project with both session musicians and later band members joining in. Early in the pre-production stage Oulu symphonic orchestra cello players Arto Alikoski and Harri Österman joined as well as the established Finnish keyboard player Marco Sneck.

[ Foto: Jarkko Ronkainen ]

The debut album recorded in this way, which later got the title "Purposes And Promises", was handed over to Johan Örnborg and Jens Bogren for mixing and mastering at the well-known Fascination Street Studios.

Official release:
February 7ᵗʰ, 2020


+ + +

Time travel up to date

On May 21ˢᵗ the ambitious band released its new music video for the song "Dazzled By The Presence Of Love":

[ Pic: DCH Photography ]

"In Control" is the title of the second album by the Dutch rockers HARDLAND. Even more than with the self-titled debut of 2017, the band has managed to create a completely different MELODIC ALTERNATIVE ROCK sound from very different influences. 

This ranges from Heavy Rock, AOR over 80s-Wave to accessible (Power)Pop, with a special love for music from the 1970s and 1980s.

Official release:
May 21ˢᵗ, 2020


+ + +

Time to wake up!

Chicago’s AFTERMATH is one of the pioneering crossover Thrash acts of the 1980s. The band published the imaginative music video for the new cover song "Give Peace A Chance" on March 13, 2020.

[ Pic: Peter Tsiolis ]

With the critically-acclaimed debut album, "Eyes Of Tomorrow", the formation developed into one of the most technical Thrash Metal bands of their time. AFTERMATH's new release "There Is Something Wrong" is an 11-song opus of TECHNICAL PROGRESSIVE THRASH METAL.

Official release:
March 13ᵗʰ, 2020