Top

Wild and wonderful


Action: BAD MARILYN
Title: Eye Of The Snake
Base: Wangen an der Aare • Switzerland
Style: Power Metal
Genre: Power Metal, Death Metal, Heavy Metal
FFO: Helloween, Stratovarious, Battle Beast
Type: Full-length
Format: CD + Digital
Label: Independent
Distro: /
Release: May 03, 2024


Bulletpoints:
🔘 Debut album from the new Swiss metal sensation
🔘 High-quality songs, powerful, charismatic and catchy
🔘 Sung by a truly exceptional voice that can do so much




[ I Die Inside • Official music video ]


Singer Andrea Raffaela:
"'I Die Inside' is a very strong song in which, on the one hand, my growl parts and the catchy melody in the chorus and, on the other hand, the instrumentation and arrangement are aligned with the message of the lyrics. Among other things, the song is about the violation of civil liberties and the suffering that people endure as a result."


Founded in the summer of 2023, BAD MARILYN quickly put all their eggs in one basket. With the experienced and exceptionally strong-voiced front woman Andrea at the centre, the common vision was quickly clear.

It was to be highly varied and stylistically surprising, yet always fully emotional and distinctive POWER METAL - and that's exactly what the impressively playful quintet now serves up on their debut album "Eye Of The Snake" that promises an incomparable Metal experience!



[ Artwork: Stan Decker ]



A lot of heart and soul and passion went into a work that resembles a highly energetic powerhouse. With "Eye Of The Snake", the band, which is known for its powerful stage shows and highly motivated musicians, has created an album that transports the listener into a magical Metal world. The eleven power songs presented by the Helvetic formation promise an unforgettable experience for every Metal fan.

BAD MARILYN:
Ingenious hooks, distinctive guitar riffs and a versatile female voice that masters everything from powerful extreme vocals to clear singing.

With a powerful stage show and a load of highly motivated musicians, this band is the latest must-see act. Full of energy, BAD MARILYN's make you forget the stress of everyday life and deliver nothing but good vibes and powerful moments.

No compromises were made for the sound of the album. Produced and recorded by Dennis Ward, a respected figure in the Metal scene with work for the likes of Pink Cream 69 and Helloween, "Eye Of The Snake" is a guarantee of first-class production and sound quality. There are unique songs full of good vibes to experience that will make the hearts of all true Metal gourmets beat faster.



[ Pic: Alexandra Hauser ]




BAD MARILYN:

Email:

TRACKS
01. I Die Inside 04:42
02. Eye Of The Snake 04:18
03. Perfect Moment 04:55
04. Retribution 04:22
05. Children Of Tomorrow 03:45
06. When She’s Gone 04:15
07. Revolution 04:00
08. Legend Of Salvation 04:30
09. Queen Of Thunder 04:34
10. Eternal Pain 04:16
11. We Will Rise 05:15

Bonus-Track:
12. Stay Awake 04:34

total: 53:26 min.

LINE-UP
Andrea Raffaela • Vocals
Sammy Lasagni • Guitars
David Craffonara • Bass
Andri Leonardo • Keys
Armin Schöpfer • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
2024 • Eye Of The Snake • Full-length



BAD MARILYN are available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email

Top

Wild und wunderbar


Aktion: BAD MARILYN
Titel: Eye Of The Snake
Basis: Wangen an der Aare • Switzerland
Stil: Power Metal
Genre: Power Metal, Death Metal, Heavy Metal
FFO: Helloween, Stratovarious, Battle Beast
Typ: Full-length
Format: CD + Digital
Label: Independent
Distro: /
Release: 03. Mai 2024


Bulletpoints:
🔘 Debütalbum der neuen Schweizer Metal-Sensation
🔘 Hochwertige Songs, kraftvoll, charismatisch und eingängig
🔘 Mit wirklich außergewöhnlicher, vielseitiger Sängerin





[ I Die Inside • Offizielles Musikvideo ]


Sängerin Andrea Raffaela:
"'I Die Inside' ist ein sehr starker Song, bei dem einerseits meine Growl-Parts und die eingängige Melodie im Chorus sowie anderseits die Instrumentierung als auch das Arrangement auf die Botschaft der Lyrics abgestimmt sind. Im Song geht es unter anderem um die Verletzung der Freiheitsrechte und das Leid, welches Menschen dadurch erleiden."


Gegründet im Sommer 2023, setzten BAD MARILYN schnell alles auf eine Karte. Mit der erfahrenen und außergewöhnlich stimmstarken Frontfrau Andrea im Zentrum, war die gemeinsame Vision schnell klar.

Höchst abwechslungsreicher und stilistisch überraschender, doch jederzeit vollauf emotionaler und markanter POWER METAL sollte es sein - und genau das kredenzt das beeindruckend spielfreudige Quintett nun auf dem Debütalbum "Eye Of The Snake", welches ein unvergleichliches Metal-Erlebnis verspricht!



[ Artwork: Stan Decker ]



Viel Herzblut und Leidenschaft floss in ein Werk, welches einem hochenergetischen Kraftpaket gleicht. Die Band, die für ihre kraftvollen Bühnenshows und hochmotivierten Musiker bekannt ist, hat mit "Eye Of The Snake" ein Album geschaffen, das den Hörer in eine magische Metalwelt entführt. Die elf Power-Songs, die von der helvetischen Formation präsentiert werden, versprechen ein unvergessliches Erlebnis für jeden Metal-Fan.

BAD MARILYN:
Geniale Hooks, markante Gitarrenriffs und eine vielseitige Frauenstimme, die von kraftvollem Extremgesang bis hin zu klarem Gesang alles beherrscht.

Mit einer kraftvollen Bühnenshow und einer geballten Ladung hochmotivierter Musiker ist diese Band ein absolutes Must-See. Die energiegeladene Musik von BAD MARILYN lässt den Alltagsstress vergessen und sorgt für gute Laune und starke Momente.

Auf für den Klang des Albums von wurden keine Kompromisse gemacht. Produziert und aufgenommen von Dennis Ward, einer angesehenen Persönlichkeit in der Metal-Szene mit Arbeiten für Größen wie Pink Cream 69 und Helloween, ist "Eye Of The Snake" ein Garant für erstklassige Produktion und Soundqualität. Zu erleben gibt es damit einzigartige Songs voller guter Vibes, die die Herzen von allen echten Metal- Gourmets höher schlagen lassen.



[ Foto: Alexandra Hauser ]




BAD MARILYN:

E-Mail:

TRACKS

01. I Die Inside 04:42
02. Eye Of The Snake 04:18
03. Perfect Moment 04:55
04. Retribution 04:22
05. Children Of Tomorrow 03:45
06. When She’s Gone 04:15
07. Revolution 04:00
08. Legend Of Salvation 04:30
09. Queen Of Thunder 04:34
10. Eternal Pain 04:16
11. We Will Rise 05:15

Bonus-Track:
12. Stay Awake 04:34

total: 53:26 min.

LINE-UP
Andrea Raffaela • Vocals
Sammy Lasagni • Guitars
David Craffonara • Bass
Andri Leonardo • Keys
Armin Schöpfer • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
2024 • Eye Of The Snake • Full-length



BAD MARILYN sind verfügbar für Interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail