Top

Journey into your own self


Action: HELL IN THE SKIES
Title: II
Base: Eberswalde • Germany
Style: Heavy Metal
Genre: Heavy Metal, Stoner Metal, Doom Metal
FFO: Black Sabbath, Alice In Chains,
Armored Saint
Type: EP
Format: CD + Vinyl + Digital
Label: metalloscope music
Distro: /
Release: May 15, 2024


Bulletpoints:
🔘 New EP from the German Swamp Metal obsessives
🔘 Grandiose mix of Heavy Metal, Stoner and Doom
🔘 Visionary creations, full of delightful contrasts




[ Official Lyric Video by Andrea Mantelli Prod. ]


HELL IN THE SKIES take a deeper look:
"As the title of the song symbolises in advance, it is about the humanly weighty subject of betrayal. Listeners are welcome to use their imaginative powers of imagination and merge completely with the mystical atmosphere of the song. In terms of content, we have deliberately left plenty of room for interpretation so that listeners can develop their own ideas as freely as possible. 'Fields Of Betrayal' can be projected onto any situation and event in life."


As grim narrators of the dark, they present their artistic self-image. Yes, these evocative creators of their very own SWAMP METAL audibly feel called to higher things. And with the unmistakable and hypnotically organic sound of their truly unique compositions, these instinctive masters guarantee a truly powerful (live) experience.

The new EP "II" presents six magnificently powerful and richly contrasting compositions, which are also consistently convincing vocally - after all, every second is bursting with sincere and honest authenticity.



[ Artwork: Voidgazer ]



Visionarily inspired and imaginatively filled with monolithic stories about heaven and hell, the infinite universe, dark mythology and the unfathomable depths of the human psyche, HELL IN THE SKIES create a whole cosmos of timeless qualities.

And so things got off to a powerful start right from the beer-fuelled founding ritual - the midnight hammer blows could be heard as far away as nearby Berlin when the initials H.I.T.S. were carved deep into unholy stone in the swamps of Eberswalde in 2017.

Through the eclipsing fusion of Metal, Stoner and Doom, HELL IN THE SKIES subsequently brought their fiercely sweaty Swamp Metal to thousands of lustful ears - including perfectly happy classic black Sabbath disciples.



[ Pic: Nola & Joel Design ]



As the brilliantly attuned five-piece's cursed, catchy style gets straight into your blood in a magical way, the formation is able to infect their concert audiences effortlessly time and time again - once you've been there, you'll never be able to forget the intensity and fervor of these thoroughly obsessed maniacs who are passionate about what they do.

Even when HELL IN THE SKIES share the stage with longer-established scene greats, they know how to inspire those in attendance with a captivatingly authentic performance, whereby both young and old souls are only too happy to be converted by the overall sound, which welds together several decades of hard music.



HELL IN THE SKIES:

Email:

TRACKS
01. Fields Of Betrayal (04:36)
02. Riotous Uproar (05:02)
03. Vicious Scorn (06:29)
04. Sad & Done (04:06)
05. Mental Asylum (04:02)
06. Prince Of Wallachia (05:29)

total: 29:47 min.

LINE-UP
Asmoday • Vocals
Solas • Rhythm/Lead Guitar
Baka • Rhythm/Lead Guitar
Garmr • Bass
Baal • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
2018 • s/t • Full-length
2024 • II • EP



HELL IN THE SKIES are available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email

Top

Reise ins eigene Ich


Aktion: HELL IN THE SKIES
Titel: II
Basis: Eberswalde • Deutschland
Stil: Heavy Metal
Genre: Heavy Metal, Stoner Metal, Doom Metal
FFO: Black Sabbath, Alice In Chains,
Armored Saint
Typ: EP
Format: CD + Vinyl + Digital
Label: metalloscope music
Distro: /
Release: 15. Mai 2024


Bulletpoints:
🔘 Neue EP der Brandenburgischen Swamp-Metal-Besessenen
🔘 Grandioser Mix aus Heavy Metal, Stoner und Doom
🔘 Visionäre Schöpfungen, voller reizvoller Kontraste




[ Offizielles Lyrikvideo von Andrea Mantelli Prod. ]


HELL IN THE SKIES lassen dazu tiefer blicken:
"Wie der Titel des Liedes vorab schon versinnbildlicht, geht es dabei um das menschlich gewichtige Thema Verrat. Die Hörerschaft darf sich hierbei gerne ihrer fantasiereichen Vorstellungskraft bedienen und mit der mystischen Atmosphäre des Songs komplett verschmelzen. Inhaltlich wird dabei ganz bewusst von uns sehr viel Interpretationsspielraum gelassen um sich gedanklich individuell und möglichst frei damit entfalten zu können. 'Fields Of Betrayal' kann auf jegliche Situationen und Ereignisse im Leben projiziert werden."


Als grimmige Erzähler des Düsteren legen sie ihr künstlerisches Selbstverständnis dar. Ja, diese beschwörenden Schöpfer des ganz eigenen SWAMP METAL fühlen sich hörbar von Höherem berufen. Und durch den ebenso unverkennbaren wie hypnotisch organischen Sound ihrer wahrlich einzigartigen Kompositionen garantieren die ausgesprochenen Instinktkönner ein echt bockstarkes (Live-)Erlebnis.



[ Artwork: Voidgazer ]



Die neue EP "II" präsentiert sechs prächtig druckvolle und ergiebig kontrastreiche Kompositionen, die auch gesanglich durchgehend überzeugen können - schließlich ist jede Sekunde zum Bersten voll mit aufrichtiger und ehrlicher Authentizität.

Visionär inspiriert und fantasievoll erfüllt von monolithischen Geschichten über Himmel und Hölle, dem unendlichen Universum sowie düsterer Mythologie bis hin zur unergründlichen Tiefe der menschlichen Psyche, erschaffen HELL IN THE SKIES einen ganzen Kosmos an zeitlosen Qualitäten.

So ging schon gleich beim bierseligen Gründungsritual mächtig los - die mitternächtlichen Hammerschläge waren bis ins nahegelegene Berlin zu hören, als im Jahr 2017 in den Sümpfen von Eberswalde die Initialen H.I.T.S. tief in unheiligen Stein gemeißelt wurden.



[ Foto: Nola & Joel Design ]



Durch die verfinsternde Verschmelzung aus Metal, Stoner und Doom brachten HELL IN THE SKIES ihren heftig schweißtreibenden Swamp Metal nachfolgend in Tausende lüsterner Ohren - darunter vollkommen beglückte Classic-Black-Sabbath-Jünger.

Da der verflucht griffige Stil des brillant aufeinander eingespielten Fünfers auf klangmagische Weise geradezu direkt ins Blut geht, kann die Formation ihr Konzertpublikum immer wieder mühelos infizieren - wer einmal dabei war, wird die Intensität und Inbrunst dieser durch und durch besessenen, in ihrer Sache hoch aufgehenden Maniacs einfach nie wieder vergessen können.

Selbst dann nämlich, wenn HELL IN THE SKIES sich die Bühnenbretter mit länger etablierten Szenegrößen teilen, wissen sie die Anwesenden mit fesselnd authentischer Performance zu begeistern, wobei sich - durch den mehrere Dekaden an harter Musik verschweißenden - Gesamtsound sowohl junge als auch alte Seelen nur zu gerne bekehren lassen.



HELL IN THE SKIES:

E-Mail:

TRACKS
01. Fields Of Betrayal (04:36)
02. Riotous Uproar (05:02)
03. Vicious Scorn (06:29)
04. Sad & Done (04:06)
05. Mental Asylum (04:02)
06. Prince Of Wallachia (05:29)

total: 29:47 min.

LINE-UP
Asmoday • Vocals
Solas • Rhythm/Lead Guitar
Baka • Rhythm/Lead Guitar
Garmr • Bass
Baal • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
2018 • s/t • Full-length
2024 • II • EP



HELL IN THE SKIES sind verfügbar für Interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail