Under the spell of bewitching mysticism

Base: Belfast • Northern Ireland
Genre: Symphonic Power Metal
Title: Immemorial
FFO: Nightwish, Kamelot, Sonata Arctica
Format: Album
Label: Distortion Project Records
Distro: Code7
Release: Jan. 27, 2023

• 2nd studio album of the Irish nature mystics
• Beauty, longing & power in a touching trinity
• Tasteful, emotional songs full of beauty & aesthetics

[ Official music video by TWKOM & John Connor ]

RAVENLIGHT comments on "Reflections":
"We chose 'Reflections' as the first single for 'Immemorial' as it was one of the early songs that set the tone for the rest of the album, it showcases a mix of emotional vocals and lyrics alongside heavy riffing and strong hooks, the contrast of light vs dark, heaviness vs beauty and hope vs fear runs throughout the whole release, and so it seemed like the perfect song and video to welcome the audience into that theme."

[ Official music video by John Connor ]

RAVENLIGHT comments on "Spirit Of Life":
"A unique track on the album - while most the songs represent darker themes, we decided to keep 'Spirit Of Life' as the light in the darkness. The song was written to be infectiously fun and just a good time for the audience and listeners, so we made the video a little bit weirder than usual too!"

[ Artwork: John Connor ]

[ Pic: TWKOM Media ]

RAVENLIGHT returns, stronger than ever with their long awaited second album, "Immemorial"!

[ Artwork: John Connor ]

Channelling their live energy into this new release, "Immemorial" features 10 tracks of hard hitting Power Metal showcasing a range of styles and themes, from the reflective "Spiral", to the grandiose "Springtime Lament", this album highlights the band's evolution and determination from the past few years.

Formed in 2018, RAVENLIGHT play an energetic brand of progressive tinged SYMPHONIC POWER METAL which have gained them a reputation as one of the most exciting and unique bands to emerge from the Irish Metal scene in recent years.

Starting with their 2018 EP release "End Of The World", RAVENLIGHT quickly made their mark on the local scene and further afield with a number of shows across Ireland, including an invite to support Progressive Metal legends Evergrey in Dublin in March 2019.

At the start of 2020, RAVENLIGHT went back to the studio and recorded their debut album, "Project Genesis", which was released in June 2020 across Europe and Japan via Novus Records, gaining positive reviews and press across the continent.

Unfortunately due to the pandemic, live shows to promote the album were postponed indefinitely, however instead of resting on their laurels, RAVENLIGHT returned once again to the studio to record their 2021 covers EP, "Intermission" alongside a series of music videos shot over various lockdowns.

With restrictions easing, RAVENLIGHT made their long awaited return to the stage, with a delayed album launch show, a mere 21 months after the release of the album, an appearance at the Siege Of Limerick festival and shows supporting Firewind, Cruachan and Stormzone across Ireland.



01. Masque Of Red Death (04:27)
02. Reflections (04:22)
03. The Painters Dream (04:33)
04. Spirit Of Life (03:58)
05. Paper Ships (03:37)
06. Rain (03:46)
07. Spiral (04:22)
08. Left Behind (05:57)
09. The Maze (04:13)
10. Springtime Lament (08:40)

total: 47:58 min.

Rebecca Feeney • Vocals
John Connor • Guitars, Keyboards
Dean Kane • Bass
Michał Bugajski • Drums

2018 • End Of The World • EP
2020 • Project Genesis • Full-length
2021 • Intermission • EP
2023 • Immemorial • Full-length

RAVENLIGHT are available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email !