Top

Under the spell of bewitching mysticism


Action: RAVENLIGHT
Base: Belfast • Northern Ireland
Genre: Symphonic Power Metal
Title: Immemorial
FFO: Nightwish, Kamelot, Sonata Arctica
Format: Album
Label: Distortion Project Records
Distro: Code7
Release: Jan. 27, 2023


Bulletpoints:
• 2nd studio album of the Irish nature mystics
• Beauty, longing & power in a touching trinity
• Tasteful, emotional songs full of beauty & aesthetics




[ Official music video by TWKOM & John Connor ]


RAVENLIGHT comments on "Reflections":
"We chose 'Reflections' as the first single for 'Immemorial' as it was one of the early songs that set the tone for the rest of the album, it showcases a mix of emotional vocals and lyrics alongside heavy riffing and strong hooks, the contrast of light vs dark, heaviness vs beauty and hope vs fear runs throughout the whole release, and so it seemed like the perfect song and video to welcome the audience into that theme."



[ Artwork: John Connor ]




[ Pic: TWKOM Media ]


RAVENLIGHT returns, stronger than ever with their long awaited second album, "Immemorial"!



[ Artwork: John Connor ]


Channelling their live energy into this new release, "Immemorial" features 10 tracks of hard hitting Power Metal showcasing a range of styles and themes, from the reflective "Spiral", to the grandiose "Springtime Lament", this album highlights the band's evolution and determination from the past few years.



FLASHBACK:
Formed in 2018, RAVENLIGHT play an energetic brand of progressive tinged SYMPHONIC POWER METAL which have gained them a reputation as one of the most exciting and unique bands to emerge from the Irish Metal scene in recent years.

Starting with their 2018 EP release "End Of The World", RAVENLIGHT quickly made their mark on the local scene and further afield with a number of shows across Ireland, including an invite to support Progressive Metal legends Evergrey in Dublin in March 2019.

At the start of 2020, RAVENLIGHT went back to the studio and recorded their debut album, "Project Genesis", which was released in June 2020 across Europe and Japan via Novus Records, gaining positive reviews and press across the continent.

Unfortunately due to the pandemic, live shows to promote the album were postponed indefinitely, however instead of resting on their laurels, RAVENLIGHT returned once again to the studio to record their 2021 covers EP, "Intermission" alongside a series of music videos shot over various lockdowns.

With restrictions easing, RAVENLIGHT made their long awaited return to the stage, with a delayed album launch show, a mere 21 months after the release of the album, an appearance at the Siege Of Limerick festival and shows supporting Firewind, Cruachan and Stormzone across Ireland.


RAVENLIGHT • Online

Email:

TRACKS
01. Masque Of Red Death (04:27)
02. Reflections (04:22)
03. The Painters Dream (04:33)
04. Spirit Of Life (03:58)
05. Paper Ships (03:37)
06. Rain (03:46)
07. Spiral (04:22)
08. Left Behind (05:57)
09. The Maze (04:13)
10. Springtime Lament (08:40)

total: 47:58 min.

LINE-UP
Rebecca Feeney • Vocals
John Connor • Guitars, Keyboards
Dean Kane • Bass
Michał Bugajski • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
2018 • End Of The World • EP
2020 • Project Genesis • Full-length
2021 • Intermission • EP
2023 • Immemorial • Full-length



RAVENLIGHT are available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email !

Top

Im Bann der verzaubernden Mystik


Aktion: RAVENLIGHT
Base: Belfast • Nordirland
Genre: Symphonic Power Metal
Titel: Immemorial
FFO: Nightwish, Kamelot, Sonata Arctica
Format: Album
Label: Distortion Project Records
Distro: Code7
Release: 27. Jan. 2023


Bulletpoints:
• 2. Studioalbum der irischen Naturmystiker
• Schönheit, Sehnsucht & Kraft in berührender Dreifaltigkeit
• Geschmackvolle, emotionale Songs voller Schönheit & Ästhetik




[ Offizielles Musikvideo von TWKOM & John Connor ]


RAVENLIGHT kommentieren "Reflections":
"Wir haben 'Reflections' als erste Single für 'Immemorial' ausgewählt, da es einer der ersten Songs ist, der den Ton für den Rest des Albums angibt. Er zeigt eine Mischung aus emotionalem Gesang und Text neben schwerem Riffing und starken Hooks. Der Kontrast von Licht vs. Dunkelheit, Schwere vs. Schönheit und Hoffnung vs. Angst zieht sich durch die gesamte Veröffentlichung, und so schien es der perfekte Song und das perfekte Video zu sein, um das Publikum in dieses Thema einzuführen."



[ Artwork: John Connor ]




[ Foto: TWKOM Media ]


RAVENLIGHT kehren stärker denn je zurück, mit ihrem lang erwarteten zweiten Album "Immemorial"!



[ Artwork: John Connor ]


"Immemorial" kanalisiert ihre Live-Energie in diese neue Veröffentlichung und bietet 10 Tracks harten Power Metals, der eine Reihe von Stilen und Themen präsentiert. Vom nachdenklichen "Spiral" bis zum grandiosen "Springtime Lament" zeigt dieses Album die Entwicklung und Entschlossenheit der Band in den letzten Jahren.



FLASHBACK:
RAVENLIGHT wurden 2018 gegründet und spielen einen energiegeladenen, progressiv angehauchten SYMPHONIC POWER METAL, der ihnen den Ruf eingebracht hat, eine der aufregendsten und einzigartigsten Bands zu sein, die in den letzten Jahren in der irischen Metal-Szene entstanden sind.

Mit ihrer 2018 veröffentlichten EP "End Of The World" machten sich RAVENLIGHT schnell einen Namen in der lokalen Szene und darüber hinaus mit einer Reihe von Shows in ganz Irland, einschließlich einer Einladung als Support für die Progressive Metal-Legenden Evergrey in Dublin im März 2019.

Anfang 2020 kehrten RAVENLIGHT ins Studio zurück und nahmen ihr Debütalbum "Project Genesis" auf, das im Juni 2020 in Europa und Japan über Novus Records veröffentlicht wurde und auf dem gesamten Kontinent positive Kritiken und Presse erhielt.

Leider wurden die Live-Shows zur Promotion des Albums aufgrund der Pandemie auf unbestimmte Zeit verschoben. Doch anstatt sich auf ihren Lorbeeren auszuruhen, kehrten RAVENLIGHT noch einmal ins Studio zurück, um ihre 2021 erschienene Cover-EP "Intermission" sowie eine Reihe von Musikvideos aufzunehmen, die in verschiedenen Lockdowns gedreht wurden.

Mit der Lockerung der Beschränkungen kehrten RAVENLIGHT auf die Bühne zurück, mit einer verspäteten Release-Show zum Album, nur 21 Monate nach dessen Veröffentlichung, einem Auftritt beim Siege Of Limerick Festival und Shows als Support von Firewind, Cruachan und Stormzone in ganz Irland.


RAVENLIGHT • Online

E-Mail:

TRACKS
01. Masque Of Red Death (04:27)
02. Reflections (04:22)
03. The Painters Dream (04:33)
04. Spirit Of Life (03:58)
05. Paper Ships (03:37)
06. Rain (03:46)
07. Spiral (04:22)
08. Left Behind (05:57)
09. The Maze (04:13)
10. Springtime Lament (08:40)

total: 47:58 min.

LINE-UP
Rebecca Feeney • Vocals
John Connor • Guitars, Keyboards
Dean Kane • Bass
Michał Bugajski • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
2018 • End Of The World • EP
2020 • Project Genesis • Full-length
2021 • Intermission • EP
2023 • Immemorial • Full-length



RAVENLIGHT sind verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail !