Top

From the depth of existence


Action: PREMORTAL BREATH
Base: Baden-Wuerttemberg • Germany
Genre: Heavy Metal
Title: Of Angels And Wolves
FFO: Iced Earth, Disturbed,
Avenged Sevenfold
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: Sept. 10, 2022


Bulletpoints:
• New, crisp EP from the guys from Baden-Wuerttemberg
• Massive material, powerful & fully emotional
• Beefy banging production, kettles mighty through




[ Official music video • Production: Very Metal Art ]


The band comments on "But I'm Not Afraid":
"The lyrics are purely fictional, but point directly to something you may know. So let's take our minds on a journey and imagine that there are evil forces that have taken away precious people in your life - your wife and your children. You would promise, wouldn't you? You would pursue these villains to death, even if it meant that you too would face your end. However, there will be no end until you get your revenge. In another time, another universe, or another life. Much like the movie 'The Crow' that we mentioned and you may be familiar with."



PREMORTAL BREATH is modern HEAVY METAL with a variety of influences combined into a melodic but hard whole.

Captivating guitar melodies, rousing choruses, spot-on drumming, grooving basslines and much, much more. All of these are just puzzle pieces in the bigger picture that is PREMORTAL BREATH. The multi-layered lyrics deal with topics like terrorism, psychological problems and the abysses of our society.


[ Pic: Premortal Breath ]


PREMORTAL BREATH was founded in 2010 by Thomas 'Tommy' Greulich (vocals) and Thomas 'Potti' Pettrich (drums). A first line-up was completed by Armin Rosen (guitar) and Tobias 'Tobbe' Eymer (bass). Shortly after, two first songs were recorded at Beat House Studio.

After some changes in the line-up, the next stable line-up was completed by Dominik 'Domme' Eymer (bass) and Sebastian 'Seb' Herbold (guitar). In the meantime Tobias had switched to guitar, while singer and drummer remained the same. In 2014 the band recorded the first album "They" in this line-up.

The line-up remained constant until 2016 when founding member and drummer Potti announced his departure to have more time for his family. Some time passed until Andreas 'Andy' Reichard joined as a permanent member after having acted as a live drummer in the meantime.


[ Artwork: Very Metal Art ]


Full of energy and creativity, the formation recorded the second work "Monsters" in spring 2018. 2021 brought with it the departure of longtime bassist Domme as well as the arrival of Matthias 'Matze' Ruppel, who is now responsible for the low frequencies.

The pandemic had caused many plans to be put on hold, so PREMORTAL BREATH were euphoric to revisit Empire Studios in 2022 to record the new release "Of Angels And Wolves".



PREMORTAL BREATH • Online:

Email:

TRACKS:
01. Circle 04:18
02. Of Angels And Wolves 04:44
03. But I’m Not Afraid (feat. Stu Block) 03:37
04. Wordless 04:27
05. Hourglass 04:23
06. Fuck My Brain 05:23
07. Spartan (Bonus Track) 03:24

total: 30:25 min.

LINE-UP:
Thomas 'Tommy' Greulich • Vocals
Sebastian 'Seb' Herbold • Guitars
Tobias 'Tobbe' Eymer • Guitars
Mathias 'Matze' Ruppold • Bass
Andreas 'Andy' Reichard • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2014 • They • Full-length
2018 • Monsters • EP
2022 • Of Angels And Wolves • EP



PREMORTAL BREATH are available for interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & email

Top

Aus der Tiefe des Daseins


Aktion: PREMORTAL BREATH
Basis: Baden-Württemberg • Deutschland
Genre: Heavy Metal
Titel: Of Angels And Wolves
FFO: Iced Earth, Disturbed,
Avenged Sevenfold
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: 10. Sept. 2022


Bulletpoints:
• Neue, knackige EP der Baden-Württemberger
• Massives Material, druckvoll & vollauf emotional
• Bullig böllernde Produktion, kesselt mächtig durch




[ Offizielles Musikvideo • Produktion: Very Metal Art ]


Die Band kommentiert "But I'm Not Afraid":
"Der Text ist rein fiktiv, weist aber direkt auf etwas hin, das ihr vielleicht kennt. Lasst uns also unsere Gedanken auf eine Reise mitnehmen und uns vorstellen, dass es böse Mächte gibt, die Dir wertvolle Menschen in Deinem Leben genommen haben - Deine Frau und Deine Kinder. Du würdest es versprechen, oder? Du würdest diese Schurken zu Tode verfolgen, selbst wenn das bedeuten würde, dass auch Du deinem Ende gegenüberstehst. Es wird allerdings kein Ende geben, bis du deine Rache bekommst. In einer anderen Zeit, einem anderen Universum oder einem anderen Leben. Ganz ähnlich wie im Film 'The Crow', den wir erwähnt haben und den ihr möglicherweise kennt."



PREMORTAL BREATH ist moderner Metal mit einer Vielzahl von Einflüssen, kombiniert in ein melodisches, aber hartes Ganzes.

Fesselnde Gitarrenmelodien, mitreißende Refrains, punktgenaues Schlagzeugspiel, groovende Basslines und vieles, vieles mehr. All das sind nur Puzzleteile im größeren Bild, das PREMORTAL BREATH ausmacht. Die vielschichtigen Texte setzen sich mit Themen, wie Terrorismus, psychischen Problemen und den Abgründen unserer Gesellschaft auseinander.


[ Foto: Premortal Breath ]


PREMORTAL BREATH wurde 2010 von Thomas 'Tommy' Greulich (Gesang) und Thomas 'Potti' Pettrich (Schlagzeug) gegründet. Eine erste Besetzung wurde durch Armin Rosen (Gitarre) und Tobias 'Tobbe' Eymer (Bass) vervollständigt. Kurz darauf wurden zwei erste Songs im Beat House Studio aufgenommen.

Nach einigen Veränderungen in der Besetzung wurde das nächste stabile Line-Up durch Dominik 'Domme' Eymer (Bass) und Sebastian 'Seb' Herbold (Gitarre) ergänzt. Inzwischen hatte Tobias zur Gitarre gewechselt, während Sänger und Schlagzeuger gleich geblieben waren. 2014 nahm die Band in dieser Besetzung das erste Album „They“ bei Logischdenker Records auf.

Die Besetzung blieb konstant, bis 2016 Gründungsmitglied und Schlagzeuger Potti seinen Ausstieg verkündete um mehr Zeit für seine Familie zu haben. Einige Zeit verging bis Andreas 'Andy' Reichard als festes Mitglied einstieg, nachdem er in der Zwischenzeit als Live-Drummer agiert hatte.


[ Artwork: Very Metal Art ]


Voller Energie und Kreativität nahm die Formation im Frühling 2018 das zweite Werk „Monsters“ auf. 2021 brachte den Abschied vom langjährigen Bassisten Domme mit sich sowie die Ankunft von Matthias 'Matze' Ruppel, der sich nun für die tiefen Frequenzen verantwortlich zeigt.

Die Pandemie hatte dazu geführt, dass viele Pläne auf Eis gelegt werden mussten, weshalb PREMORTAL BREATH euphorisch waren, 2022 erneut die Empire Studios aufzusuchen um das neue Werk "Of Angels And Wolves" aufnehmen zu können.



PREMORTAL BREATH • Online:

E-Mail:

TRACKS:
01. Circle 04:18
02. Of Angels And Wolves 04:44
03. But I’m Not Afraid (feat. Stu Block) 03:37
04. Wordless 04:27
05. Hourglass 04:23
06. Fuck My Brain 05:23
07. Spartan (Bonus Track) 03:24

total: 30:25 min.

LINE-UP:
Thomas 'Tommy' Greulich • Vocals
Sebastian 'Seb' Herbold • Guitars
Tobias 'Tobbe' Eymer • Guitars
Mathias 'Matze' Ruppold • Bass
Andreas 'Andy' Reichard • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2014 • They • Full-length
2018 • Monsters • EP
2022 • Of Angels And Wolves • EP



PREMORTAL BREATH ist verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail