Top

Towards the madness of the world


Action: EUFOBIA
Base: Sofia • Bulgaria
Genre: Thrash Death Metal
Title: Madness
FFO: Sepultura, Rotting Christ, Death
Format: Album
Label: Wizard LTD.
Release: June 10, 2022


Bulletpoints:
• New & third album of the Bulgarian Death Metallers
• Content exciting nuclear war end time concept
• Also visually lavishly staged


Mighty and threatening thunders from the Bulgarian capital Sofia ... fatal cause:
EUFOBIA hail with their important third studio album brute and martial in the ears! This extremely determined disc is clearly created with gallons of the most rebellious heart and with immense compositional joy. And you can clearly hear the massive further development of the THRASH DEATH METAL troupe.


[ Artwork: Val Volegna • 12 DROPS Design ]



Fact is: absolute artistic openness prevails here in all conceivable musical matters. Contemporary baptized with the programmatic and socially apt album title "Madness", these indomitable hell souls reveal the successful striving for artistic identity. Fortunately successful: EUFOBIA show on their 'new' a very own face! 



Outstanding specialty of the much-cursing death horde in all their new creations: brutally aggressive, technically adept and really fat guitar assaults! Heaps of razor-sharp riff canonades are to be experienced, which not infrequently ignite as quickly as a giant tank filled to the brim with fresh kerosene.

And also with their capably handled lead axe, EUFOBIA conjure wonderfully massive earworm moments out of the boxes again and again. Remarkably fit in instrumental interplay, noticeably skilled in the passes and with gigantic enthusiasm at the start, the flaming world critic quartet stands out from many competitors with its new furious output. 




[ EUFOBIA 2022 • Pic: Mariyan Tomov ]



Performing with martial and at all times confidently hewn rhythmic earthquakes, the truly bone-crunching and edgy drum work on this superbly crafted release is by no means left behind either: for the drumsticks of the fierce rhythm kettle-keeper Blago hammer on his cauldrons as fast and nimbly as gigantic, ultra-heavy demolition hammers. 




In addition, the sinister Balkan flails fire razor-sharp words in the most authentic and truthful way on their new output with welcome provocations:
biting lyrics straight from the dirty and dusty street. Singer and guitar monster Niki doesn't give a damn about compromises in content and fights on "Madness" with incredibly effective and uncompromising throat attacks.

With "Madness" EUFOBIA show the worldwide rest of the scene that even nowadays it is still efficiently possible to hammer acutely into the epicenter of the Death Metal profession with a lot of self-confidence and burning fervor. (Markus Eck)


EUFOBIA has produced a new music video for the title song "Madness", which is the first single of their third album. The video was created by Val Volegna of 12 Drops Design. The lead role is played by the Bulgarian model Maria Georgieva. The story of the video is about a group of survivors in a world, which has been destroyed by a nuclear war, who try to save a girl trapped in a radioactively contaminated area:


[ Madness • Music Video ]



[ EUFOBIA 2022 • Pic: Mariyan Tomov ]




FLASHBACK:
The memorable band name of these Bulgarian THRASH DEATH METAL command is of ancient Greek origin and literally means 'fear of good'.

EUFOBIA was founded 2003 and no band member has ever been replaced since, which is pretty rare to find nowadays.

These musicians are in any case a very own formation. The emphasized independent, intense sound of EUFOBIA is just as individual as interesting structured and full of variety, even in the abysmal, manic emotional passages. Every song by the guys therefore can stand completely for itself.

During the summer 2018, EUFOBIA worked on the music video for the song "Cyber Pervert", which is presented the world since September 17th 2018. The title is so self-explanatory that nothing needs to be explained about the lyrical, socio-critical content.

Besides, the members also diligently write new songs for the fourth album, which is expected to appear between spring and summer of 2019.

So far EUFOBIA have performed live more than 180 (!) times and shared the stage with well known acts such as Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquillity, Rotting Christ, Kreator, Vader, Immolation, Onslaught, Malevolent Creation, Pyogenesis, Gorgoroth, Sinister, Broken Hope, Dragonforce, Eluveitie, Keep Of Kalessin, E-force, Negura Bunget, Suicidal Angels, as well as with many fellow underground ones.

In October 2017 the musically and lyrically hard biting genre-hopefuls from the city of Sofia published their music video for the song "Graveyard":

"Graveyard" is taken out of their third, self-titled album "Eufobia", which has been published in November 2016.

For this successful longplayer, the Bulgarian idealists were able to bring in a lot of sympathetically affirming to fully encouraging and enthusiastic press reviews.


EUFOBIA live at Wacken Open Air 2018:





EUFOBIA • Online:

Email:

TRACKS:
01. Madness 03.54
02. Facing The Firing Squad 03.26
03. Wolf Among The Sheep 03.38
04. Messiah 03.49
05. Those Who Believe 03.12
06. Burning Streets 02.46
07. Use Your Head 03.12
08. Liberation 03.07
09. The Establishment 04.59
10. Animal Farm 04.01

total: 36.08 min.

LINE-UP:
Niki • Guitar, Vocals
Ivan • Guitar
Steff • Bass, Vocals
Blago • Drums & Vocals

DISCOGRAPHY:
2010 • Insemination • EP
2011 • Cup Of Mud • Full-length
2016 • Liquid Of Creation • Single
2016 • Eufobia • Full-length
2022 • Madness • Full-length



EUFOBIA are available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email

Top

Dem Wahnsinn der Welt entgegen


Aktion: EUFOBIA
Basis: Sofia • Bulgarien
Genre: Thrash Death Metal
Titel: Madness
FFO: Sepultura, Rotting Christ, Death
Format: Album
Label: Wizard LTD.
Release: 10. Juni 2022


Bulletpoints:
• Neues und 3. Album der bulgarischen Todesmetaller
• Inhaltlich spannendes Atomkriegs-Endzeitkonzept
• Auch visuell aufwändig in Szene gesetzt


Mächtig und bedrohlich donnert es aus der bulgarischen Hauptstadt Sofia herüber … fatale Ursache:
EUFOBIA hageln mit ihrem wichtigen dritten Studioalbum brachial und martialisch in die Ohren! Diese extrem entschlossene Scheibe ist eindeutig mit literweise rebellischstem Herzblut und mit immenser kompositorischer Freude erschaffen worden. Und man kann die massive Weiterentwicklung der THRASH DEATH METAL-Truppe deutlich hören.


[ Artwork: Val Volegna • 12 DROPS Design ]



Fakt ist: Hier herrscht absolute künstlerische Offenheit in allen erdenklichen musikalischen Belangen. Zeitgemäß auf den programmatischen und gesellschaftlich treffenden Albumtitel "Madness" getauft, offenbaren diese unbeugsamen Höllenseelen das erfolgreiche Streben nach künstlerischer Identität. Zum Glück gelungen: EUFOBIA zeigen auf ihrer 'Neuen' ein ganz eigenes Gesicht! 



Herausragende Spezialität der vieles verfluchenden Todes-Horde in all ihren neuen Kreationen: brutal aggressive, technisch versierte und richtig fette Gitarren-Angriffe! Haufenweise messerscharfe Riff-Kanonaden sind dabei zu erleben, die nicht selten so schnell zünden wie ein randvoll gefüllter Riesentank, voll mit frischem Kerosin.

Und auch mit ihrer fähig gehandhabten Lead-Axt zaubern EUFOBIA immer wieder wunderbar wuchtige Ohrwurm-Momente aus den Boxen. Beachtlich fit im instrumentalen Zusammenspiel, spürbar geübt in den Pässen und mit gigantischem Enthusiasmus am Start, hebt sich das flammende Weltkritiker-Quartett mit seinem neuen wütenden Output von vielen Konkurrenten ab. 



[ EUFOBIA 2022 • Foto: Mariyan Tomov ]




Mit martialischen und jederzeit souverän gehauenen Rhythmus-Erdbeben auftretend, steht auch die wirklich knochenzerfetzende und kantige Schlagzeugarbeit auf dieser hervorragend ausgearbeiteten Veröffentlichung keineswegs zurück: Denn die Drumsticks des grimmigen Kesselwärters Blago hämmern so schnell und flink auf seine Kessel wie gigantische, ultraschwere Abbruchhämmer. 



Zusätzlich feuern die finsteren Balkan-Dreschflegel auf ihrem neuen Output mit willkommenen Provokationen messerscharfe Worte auf die authentischste und wahrhaftigste Art und Weise ab:
Bissige Songtexte direkt von der dreckigen und staubigen Straße. Sänger und Gitarrenmonster Niki schert sich nämlich einen Dreck um inhaltliche Kompromisse und kämpft auf "Madness" mit ungemein effektiven und kompromisslosen Kehlkopf-Attacken.

Mit "Madness" zeigen EUFOBIA dem weltweiten Rest der Szene, dass es auch heutzutage immer noch effizient möglich ist, sich mit viel Selbstvertrauen und brennender Inbrunst akut ins Epizentrum des Death Metal-Metiers zu hämmern. (Markus Eck)


EUFOBIA haben ein neues Musikvideo zum Titelsong "Madness", der ersten Single ihres dritten Albums, produziert. Das Video wurde von Val Volegna von 12 Drops Design erstellt.
Die Hauptrolle spielt das bulgarische Model Maria Georgieva. Die Geschichte des Videos handelt von einer Gruppe von Überlebenden in einer Welt, die durch einen Atomkrieg zerstört wurde, die versuchen, ein Mädchen zu retten, das in einem radioaktiv verseuchten Gebiet gefangen ist:


[ Madness • Musikvideo ]



[ EUFOBIA 2022 • Foto: Mariyan Tomov ]




FLASHBACK:
Der einprägsame Bandname dieses bulgarischen THRASH DEATH METAL-Kommandos ist altgriechischen Ursprungs und bedeutet wörtlich 'Angst vor dem Guten'.

EUFOBIA wurde 2003 gegründet und seitdem wurde kein einziges Bandmitglied ersetzt, was heutzutage so kaum noch zu finden ist.

Den Sommer 2018 über arbeiteten EUFOBIA am Musikvideo zum Song "Cyber Pervert", das der Welt seit 17. September präsentiert wird.

Der Titel ist dermaßen selbsterklärend, dass über den lyrischen, sozialkritischen Inhalt wohl nichts dargelegt werden muss.

Außerdem schreiben die Beteiligten auch fleißig an neuen Songs für das vierte Album, das voraussichtlich zwischen Frühjahr und Sommer 2019 erscheinen wird.

Diese Musiker sind sowieso in jedem Punkt eine völlig eigenständige Formation. Der betont individuelle, intensive Sound von EUFOBIA ist ebenso persönlich wie interessant strukturiert und abwechslungsreich, auch in den abgründigen, manisch-emotionalen Passagen. Jeder Song der Jungs kann daher komplett für sich alleine stehen.

Im Oktober 2017 veröffentlichten die musikalisch und lyrisch genauso hart zubeißenden Genre-Hoffnungsträger aus Sofia ihr Musikvideo zum Song "Graveyard":

"Graveyard" stammt vom dritten, selbstbetitelten Album "Eufobia", welches im November 2016 veröffentlicht wurde.

Für diesen gelungenen Langspieler konnten die bulgarischen Idealisten einiges an wohlwollend bestätigenden bis hin zu vollauf bestärkenden und begeisterten Pressestimmen einfahren.

Bisher spielten EUFOBIA mehr als 180 (!) mal live und teilten die Bühne mit bekannten Acts wie Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquillity, Rotting Christ, Kreator, Vader, Immolation, Onslaught, Malevolent Creation, Pyogenesis, Gorgoroth, Sinister, Broken Hope, Dragonforce, Eluveitie, Keep Of Kalessin, E-force, Negura Bunget, Suicidal Angels, sowie mit vielen anderen Underground-Acts.




EUFOBIA live auf dem Wacken Open Air 2018:




EUFOBIA • Online:

E-Mail:

TRACKS:
01. Madness 03.54
02. Facing The Firing Squad 03.26
03. Wolf Among The Sheep 03.38
04. Messiah 03.49
05. Those Who Believe 03.12
06. Burning Streets 02.46
07. Use Your Head 03.12
08. Liberation 03.07
09. The Establishment 04.59
10. Animal Farm 04.01

total: 36.08 min.

LINE-UP:
Niki • Guitar, Vocals
Ivan • Guitar
Steff • Bass, Vocals
Blago • Drums & Vocals

DISCOGRAPHY:
2010 • Insemination • EP
2011 • Cup Of Mud • Full-length
2016 • Liquid Of Creation • Single
2016 • Eufobia • Full-length
2022 • Madness • Full-length



EUFOBIA sind verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail