Top

Opulently combative, rousingly triumphed


Action: KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS
Title: The Planeswalkers
Base: Paris • France
Style: Cinematic Symphonic Power Metal
Genre: Power Metal, Symphonic Metal, Epic Metal
FFO: Powerwolf, Rhapsody, Fellowship
Type: EP
Format: Digital
Label: Independent
Distro: /
Release: Various • 2024


Bulletpoints:
🔘 Gorgeous theatric EP of the French hopefuls
🔘 Operatic, most epic & exquisit sung Metal symphonies
🔘 Highly original, classically inspired, beguilingly beautiful




[ Offizielles Video by Batteur de Metal ]


KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS say on "Adeptus Astartes", the third single from the "The Planeswalkers" series:
"In our latest series of singles, the knights of Heliopolis use their powers to open portals to other planes and help the people from there defeat evil as they hunt down the beast trying to escape them! In this song, the Knights of Heliopolis travel to the world of Warhammer 40K and discreetly take part in important events that have occurred there. They suspect the Beast of aiding the Chaos Gods behind the curtain. The song was made to celebrate the upcoming release of the game 'Warhammer 40K: Space Marine II', which we are looking forward to like all fans of the license!"




[ Official Video by Batteur de Metal ]


The band says about "In the Shadow Of The Erdtree":
"In this song, the knights of Heliopolis are arriving in the Land-Between, being summoned by the Tarnished. They will help the Tarnished in his quest while pursuing the Beast through the dimensions. The song is a tribute to the famous video game Elden Ring to celebrate the release of the upcoming DLC 'Shadow of the Erdtree'. It is a game that inspired the whole band so it was fair to do a song about it with the 'Planeswalkers' concept of travelling to other dimensions. The song in itself tries to capture the sense of danger, adventure and mystery from the game with majestic cinematic orchestrations, a bombastic chorus and some references to the main theme of the game itself!"



[ Official Lyric Video edit by Heli Andrea ]




[ Artwork: Knights Of Heliopolis ]



KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS:
"This new EP is released first as five separate singles. Those single are a bit special compared to what the band usually does. The character of our story, the knights of Heliopolis, in addition to being alchemists and in accordance to this same craft, are what we called « planeswalkers ». That means they can travel between worlds and dimensions. The stories happening in this EP are not happening in the chronology of the main narrative arc of the story contained in the EP 'The Last Guardian' and the album 'Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror'. You can see them as side stories that could happen anywhere in the timeline of the Helioverse.

In those five singles, the knights are going to chase the Beast, the malevolent being they’re fighting for centuries, in the universes of famous video games we love. The Beast is trying to accomplish evil deeds in the shadow of what happens in those worlds and the Knights are going to land their hand to the known heroes of such worlds. As the world of our story is a multiverse, there would be no problem with the fact that the Land Between from Elden Ring or Macragge from Warhammer 40K would exist somewhere in the multiverse, far from our dimension.

Through those singles, we wanted to pay tribute to great work we love and that are inspiring us for our music and our own story. The first song presents the concept of the EP and then, we pay tribute to, in order, Elden Ring, Warhammer 40K, Final Fantasy VII and … La Bonne Auberge! They are a Youtube Channel centered on Role Playing Game where they play together and they have their very own lore. What more natural to work with them on their lore as we could be labeled as a 'Rolist Symphonic Metal' band ourselves ?

Musically, this EP navigates in more modern symphonic and modern Power Metal waters to be really in adequation with the universes we are approaching. Paying tribute to those video games and sagas in the correct mindset was really important to us. You will meet a progressive approach in 'The Planeswalkers' and 'The River Of Life', a more epic, bombastic and melancholic sound for 'In The Shadow Of The Erdtree' or even an Industrial Metal side for 'Adeptus Astartes'. We love to work with other people, so the last song was done in featuring with La Bonne Auberge and is about their lore and you will hear Max singing in it!

Of course you will still enjoy the ingredients of our success: the deep bass voice of Axel, heavy riffing, epic and gigantic orchestrations, thundering bass and hard hitting drums in this new adventure of the KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS!"



FLASHBACK:



[ Official lyric video by Adrien Djouadou & Guillaume Remih ]


PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT comments on "The Black Dungeon":
"In this song, the knights of Heliopolis take Tiffauges, the castle of Gilles de Rais, by storm to try to stop his evil deeds. They face a horde of demons and warlocks and they fight with all they have for their values and for justice. The song in itself is designed to be catchy and presents a modern Symphonic Metal aspect with a less neoclassical side. However, orchestrations are on the front line with beautiful melodic lines, key changes to enhance the epic mood and a killer guitar solo! The band chose this song as single for the EP as it presents a lot of what PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT can be."



The French beautiful spirits are launching a fine series of EPs titled "Phoebus The Knight CHRONICLES" that will cover side stories and lore from the universe of PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT!

The first EP in the series is titled "The Cursed Lord" and will be released physically and digitally on all streaming platforms on June 21, 2023. Pre-orders for the physical version are available on the Paris artists' website.

The new EP deals with the struggle of the Knights of Heliopolis against Gilles de Rais, who has fallen into the abyss of dark magic, demonology and madness. Will the Knights be able to restore peace to the land of Rais?



[ Artwork: Sir Frank Dicksee modified by Adrien Djouadou ]





Debut album "Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror":



[ Official music video by Caliban ]


PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT comments on "The Scarlet Dance":
"The 'Scarlet Dance' is the first epic battle of the album. Phoebus found Selene in the Darkest woods and they're going to fight the Beast with a strategy they came with. For this song, we went with the typical Power Metal riffs and verses, made a long orchestral bridge with some folk surprises after it and a chorus inspired by operatic melodies to make it a long, rich and truly epic song!"



When history meets fantasy, when Metal passion meets deepest love for great Classical music, the result is operatic SYMPHONIC POWER METAL at it's best!


Successfully funded with a Ulule Crowdfunding, "Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror" was made with the 11.400 Euros collected there, thanks to the fans! It is then signed and will be released on Renaissance Records US.



[ Artwork: Mohamed Aouamri ]



Each track of this truly fantastic debut album is a chapter of Phoebus’ story, the knight alchemist:
from the forgotten dimension of the "Darkest Woods", going through the gates of Hell, to the crucible of Terror in Paris, you will follow Phoebus and his friends the Knights of Heliopolis, in an epic quest to defeat The Beast and his desire for eternal war.

To put all the events in a dramaturgic vision, this collection of songs is a blend of several musical moods, combining heavy ballads, Metal tracks with majestic orchestrations and instrumental parts.
Lyrics are for the most part in English and a bit of French, all performed with the beguiling lyrical bass voice of Axel, in clean and screamed vocals.

And what a solemn stroke of luck master Axel is for the music of the band:
All too seldom has such a noble sublime voice been carved out of such an inconceivably gigantic vocal talent with such immeasurable dedication and downright unearthly diligence!

So you can enjoy classical Symphonic Metal, Melodic Death Metal, musical, medieval pieces and even passages in the style of great masters like Bach, Mozart or even Rachmaninov!

Witness the legendary fight of Phoebus and his friends against the Beast and the vampire knights! To guide you in this quest, the master drawer Mohamed Aouamri (Sylve, Mortepierre) illustrated each chapters and gave life to this world of Fantasy and History.



[ Pic: Faallaway ]


"Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror", Phoebus' first adventure with his companions, the Knights of Heliopolis, is waiting for you!
Go on an epic and original musical adventure, mixing Symphonic Metal, Heroic-Fantasy and History, written by Axel de Montalembert, composed by Adrien Djouadou and performed by the one and only PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT!



PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT was born in the mind of Axel de Montalembert. Passionate of music, heroic-fantasy, esoterism and history, he created the story of Phoebus and his companions, the Knights Of Heliopolis, melting together heroic-fantasy and history.

To translate his great tale into music, he needed a composer that could write for a Metal band and a full orchestra to give to the story the epic breath it needed. That's how he met Adrien Djouadou, a classically trained opera singer active on established stages and together, they created the whole concept of PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT.

Axel would write the lyrics and naturally, sing them and Adrien would compose the whole music, play the guitar and do the backing vocals. But PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT needed musicians, so they found a great team to play with them on this journey:
Noémie Allet on the bass and vocals, Adrien Guingal on the guitar and Guillaume Remih on the drums. Each member of the band would represent a character in the story of Phoebus and his companions.

Naturally, PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT became a Symphonic Metal band with a whole conceptual and visual universe. They value quality in music, production and work invested by involved parties. PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT finds its roots in bands like Nightwish, Epica, Within Temptation, Powerwolf, Rhapsody Of Fire, Cradle Of Filth ...


KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS:

Email:

TRACKS
01. The Planeswalkers 05:22
02. In the Shadow Of The Erdtree 05:47
03. Adeptus Astartes 04:42
04. The River Of Life 07:07
05. Les Merveilles de Mijin 07:07

total: 30:05 min.

LINE-UP
Axel de Montalembert aka. Phoebus • Lead vocals

Adrien Djouadou aka. Oswald • Guitar, orchestrations, vocals

Adrien Guingal aka. Hadrian • Guitar and backings

Noémie Allet aka. Arkeuid • Bass, vocals

Guillaume Remih aka. Robin • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
As Phoebus The Knight:
2022 • The Last Guardian • EP
2023 • Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror • Full-length
2023 • The Cursed Lord • EP

As Knights Of Heliopolis:
2024 • The Planeswalkers • EP



KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS are available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email !

Top

Opulent kämpferisch, mitreißend triumphierend


Aktion: KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS
Titel: The Planeswalkers
Basis: Paris • Frankreich
Style: Cinematic Symphonic Power Metal
Genre: Power Metal, Symphonic Metal, Epic Metal
FFO: Powerwolf, Rhapsody, Fellowship
Type: EP
Format: Digital
Label: Independent
Distro: /
Release: Various • 2024


Bulletpoints:
🔘 Wunderschön theatralische EP der französischen Hoffnungsträger
🔘 Opernhafte, höchst epische & exquisit besungene Metal-Symphonien
🔘 Äußerst originell, klassisch inspiriert, zeitlos betörend




[ Offizielles Video von Batteur de Metal ]


KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS sagen zu "Adeptus Astartes", der dritten Single aus der "The Planeswalkers"-Serie:
"In unserer aktuellen Serie an Singles benutzen die Ritter von Heliopolis ihre Kräfte, um Portale zu anderen Ebenen zu öffnen und helfen den Menschen von dort, das Böse zu besiegen, während sie die Bestie jagen, die versucht, ihnen zu entkommen! In diesem Lied reisen die Ritter von Heliopolis in die Welt von Warhammer 40K und nehmen diskret an wichtigen Ereignissen teil, die sich dort ereignet haben. Sie verdächtigen die Bestie, den Chaosgöttern hinter dem Vorhang zu helfen. Der Song wurde gemacht, um die bevorstehende Veröffentlichung des Spiels 'Warhammer 40K: Space Marine II', die wir wie alle Fans der Lizenz erwarten zu feiern!"




[ Offizielles Video von Batteur de Metal ]


Die Band sagt zu "In the Shadow Of The Erdtree":
"In diesem Lied kommen die Ritter von Heliopolis im Land zwischen den Dimensionen an und werden vom Trübsinnigen herbeigerufen. Sie werden den Trüben bei ihrer Suche helfen, während sie die Bestie durch die Dimensionen verfolgen. Der Song ist eine Hommage an das berühmte Videospiel Elden Ring, um die Veröffentlichung des kommenden DLC 'Shadow Of The Erdtree' zu feiern. Es ist ein Spiel, das die ganze Band inspiriert hat, also war es nur fair, einen Song darüber zu schreiben, der das Konzept der 'Planeswalkers', in andere Dimensionen zu reisen, aufgreift. Der Song an sich versucht, das Gefühl von Gefahr, Abenteuer und Mysterium des Spiels mit majestätischen, cineastischen Orchestrierungen, einem bombastischen Refrain und einigen Verweisen auf das Hauptthema des Spiels selbst einzufangen!"



[ Offizieller Lyric Video-Edit von Heli Andrea ]




[ Artwork: Knights Of Heliopolis ]



KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS:
"Diese neue EP wird zunächst in Form von fünf separaten Singles veröffentlicht. Diese Singles sind im Vergleich zu dem, was die Band normalerweise macht, etwas speziell. Die Charaktere unserer Geschichte, die Ritter von Heliopolis, sind nicht nur Alchemisten und in Übereinstimmung mit demselben Handwerk, sondern auch das, was wir « planeswalker » nennen. Das heißt, sie können zwischen Welten und Dimensionen reisen. Die Geschichten auf dieser EP spielen sich nicht in der Chronologie des Haupterzählungsbogens der Geschichte ab, die in der EP 'The Last Guardian' und dem Album 'Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror' enthalten ist. Man kann sie als Nebengeschichten sehen, die überall in der Zeitlinie des Helioversums stattfinden könnten.

In diesen fünf Singles jagen die Ritter die Bestie, das bösartige Wesen, das sie seit Jahrhunderten in den Universen der berühmten Videospiele, die wir lieben, bekämpfen. Die Bestie versucht, im Schatten der Geschehnisse in diesen Welten böse Taten zu vollbringen, und die Ritter werden den bekannten Helden dieser Welten die Hand reichen. Da die Welt unserer Geschichte ein Multiversum ist, wäre es kein Problem, wenn das Land Between aus Elden Ring oder Macragge aus Warhammer 40K irgendwo im Multiversum, weit weg von unserer Dimension, existieren würde.

Mit diesen Singles wollten wir großen Werken Tribut zollen, die wir lieben und die uns für unsere Musik und unsere eigene Geschichte inspirieren. Der erste Song stellt das Konzept der EP vor und dann zollen wir, in dieser Reihenfolge, Elden Ring, Warhammer 40K, Final Fantasy VII und ... La Bonne Auberge Tribut! Diese betreiben ein Youtube-Kanal, der sich auf Rollenspiele konzentriert, wo sie zusammen spielen und ihre eigene Geschichte haben. Was liegt da näher, als mit ihnen an ihrer Geschichte zu arbeiten, da wir selbst als 'Rolist Symphonic Metal'-Band bezeichnet werden könnten?

Musikalisch bewegt sich diese EP in moderneren symphonischen und modernen Power-Metal-Gewässern, um den Universen, denen wir uns nähern, wirklich gerecht zu werden. Es war uns sehr wichtig, diese Videospiele und Sagen in der richtigen Art und Weise zu würdigen. Ihr werdet einen progressiven Ansatz in 'The Planeswalkers' und 'The River Of Life' finden, einen epischeren, bombastischeren und melancholischeren Sound in 'In The Shadow Of The Erdtree' oder sogar eine Industrial-Metal-Seite in 'Adeptus Astartes'. Wir lieben es, mit anderen Leuten zu arbeiten, und so ist der letzte Song in Zusammenarbeit mit La Bonne Auberge entstanden und handelt von deren Überlieferungen, und ihr werdet Max darin singen hören!

Natürlich werdet ihr auch in diesem neuen Abenteuer der KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS die Zutaten unseres Erfolges genießen: die tiefe Bassstimme von Axel, schweres Riffing, epische und gigantische Orchestrierungen, donnernde Bässe und knallharte Drums!"



FLASHBACK:



[ Offizielles Lyric-Video von Adrien Djouadou & Guillaume Remih ]


PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT kommentieren "The Black Dungeon":
"In diesem Lied stürmen die Ritter von Heliopolis Tiffauges, die Burg von Gilles de Rais, und versuchen, seine bösen Taten zu verhindern. Sie stehen einer Horde von Dämonen und Hexenmeistern gegenüber und kämpfen mit allem, was sie haben, für ihre Werte und für die Gerechtigkeit. Der Song an sich ist auf Eingängigkeit ausgelegt und präsentiert einen modernen Symphonic Metal-Aspekt mit einer weniger neoklassischen Seite. Die Orchestrierungen stehen jedoch im Vordergrund, mit schönen melodischen Linien sowie Tonartwechseln, um die epische Stimmung zu verstärken mitsamt einem Killer-Gitarrensolo! Die Band hat diesen Song als Single für die EP ausgewählt, da er viel von dem zeigt, was PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT sein können."



Die französischen Schöngeister starten eine feine Serie von EPs unter dem Titel "Phoebus The Knight CHRONICLES", die Nebengeschichten und Überlieferungen aus dem Universum von PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT behandeln werden!

Die erste EP der Reihe trägt den Titel "The Cursed Lord" und wird am 21. Juni 2023 physisch und digital auf allen Streaming-Plattformen erscheinen. Vorbestellungen für die physische Version sind auf der Website der Pariser Künstler erhältlich.

Die neue EP behandelt den Kampf der Ritter von Heliopolis gegen Gilles de Rais, der in die Abgründe der dunklen Magie, der Dämonologie und des Wahnsinns gestürzt ist. Werden die Ritter in der Lage sein, den Frieden im Land von Rais wiederherzustellen?



[ Artwork: Sir Frank Dicksee modified by Adrien Djouadou ]





Debütalbum "Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror":



[ Offizielles Musikvideo von Caliban ]


PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT kommentieren "The Scarlet Dance":
"Der 'Scharlachrote Tanz' ist die erste epische Schlacht des Albums. Phoebus hat Selene in den dunkelsten Wäldern gefunden und sie werden die Bestie mit einer Strategie bekämpfen, die sie selbst entwickelt haben. Für diesen Song haben wir die typischen Power Metal-Riffs und -Strophen verwendet sowie eine lange orchestrale Bridge mit einigen Folk-Überraschungen und einen von Opernmelodien inspirierten Refrain eingebaut, um ihn zu einem langen, reichen und wahrhaft epischen Song zu machen!"



Wenn Historie auf Fantasy stößt, wenn Metal-Leidenschaft auf allertiefste Liebe zur großen Klassik trifft, dann entsteht opernhafter SYMPHONIC POWER METAL vom Allerfeinsten!


Erfolgreich mit einem Ulule-Crowdfunding finanziert, wurde "Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror" mit den dort gesammelten 11.400 Euro, dank der Fans, produziert! Das Album ist nun unterzeichnet und wird auf Renaissance Records US veröffentlicht werden.



[ Artwork: Mohamed Aouamri ]



Jeder Titel dieses wahrhaft fantastischen Debütalbums ist ein Kapitel der Geschichte von Phoebus, dem Ritter-Alchemisten:
Von der vergessenen Dimension der "Darkest Woods" über die Pforten der Hölle bis hin zum Schmelztiegel des Terrors in Paris könnt ihr Phoebus und seinen Freunden folgen, den Rittern von Heliopolis, auf ihrer epischen Suche nach dem Sieg über die Bestie und ihre Lust am ewigen Krieg.

Um alle Ereignisse in eine dramaturgische Vision zu packen, ist diese Sammlung von Songs eine Mischung aus verschiedenen musikalischen Stimmungen, die schwere Balladen, Metal-Tracks mit majestätischen Orchestrierungen und Instrumentalparts kombiniert.
Die Texte sind größtenteils in Englisch und ein wenig Französisch, alle vorgetragen mit der betörend lyrischen Bassstimme von Axel, mit klarem und geschrieenem Gesang.

Und was für ein feierlicher Glücksfall Meister Axel für die Musik der Band doch ist:
Allzu selten wurde aus einem so unfassbar gigantischen, gesanglichen Talent mit so unermesslicher Hingabe und geradezu überirdischem Fleiß eine so adlig-erhabene Stimme herausgearbeitet!

Man kann sich also an klassischem Symphonic Metal, Melodic Death Metal, Musical, mittelalterlichen Stücken und sogar an Passagen im Stil von großen Meistern wie Bach, Mozart oder sogar Rachmaninov erfreuen!

Werdet Zeuge des legendären Kampfes von Phoebus und seinen Freunden gegen die Bestie und die Vampir-Ritter! Um euch auf dieser Suche zu begleiten, hat der Meisterzeichner Mohamed Aouamri (Sylve, Mortepierre) jedes Kapitel illustriert und dieser Welt aus Fantasy und Geschichte Leben eingehaucht.



[ Foto: Faallaway ]


"Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror", Phoebus' erstes Abenteuer mit seinen Gefährten, den Rittern von Heliopolis, wartet auf euch!
Begebt euch auf ein episches und originelles musikalisches Abenteuer, eine Mischung aus Symphonic Metal, Helden-Fantasy und Historie, geschrieben von Axel de Montalembert, komponiert von Adrien Djouadou und vorgetragen von den einzigartigen PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT!



PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT wurde im Kopf von Axel de Montalembert geboren. Mit seiner Leidenschaft für Musik, Heldenfantasie, Esoterik und Historie schuf er die Geschichte von Phoebus und seinen Gefährten, den Rittern von Heliopolis, und verschmolz dabei Heldenfantasie und Historie.

Um seine großartige Geschichte in Musik umzusetzen, brauchte er einen Komponisten, der für eine Metal-Band und ein großes Orchester Lieder schreiben konnte, um der Geschichte den nötigen epischen Atem zu verleihen. So traf er den klassisch ausgebildeten, auf etablierten Bühnen aktiven Opernsänger Adrien Djouadou, und gemeinsam schufen sie das gesamte Konzept von PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT.

Axel schrieb die Texte und sang sie natürlich auch, und Adrien komponierte die gesamte Musik, spielte die Gitarre und übernahm den Background-Gesang. Aber PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT brauchte Musiker, und so fanden sie ein großartiges Team, das sie auf dieser Reise begleitete:
Noémie Allet am Bass und Gesang, Adrien Guingal an der Gitarre und Guillaume Remih am Schlagzeug. Jedes Mitglied der Band sollte eine Figur aus der Geschichte von Phoebus und seinen Gefährten darstellen.

Auf ganz natürliche Weise also wurde PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT so zu einer Symphonic Metal-Band mit einem ganzen konzeptionellen und visuellen Universum. Sie legen Wert auf Qualität in der Musik, der Produktion und der Arbeit aller Beteiligten. PHOEBUS THE KNIGHT findet seine Wurzeln in Bands wie Nightwish, Epica, Within Temptation, Powerwolf, Rhapsody Of Fire, Cradle Of Filth ...


KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS:

E-Mail:

TRACKS
01. The Planeswalkers 05:22
02. In the Shadow Of The Erdtree 05:47
03. Adeptus Astartes 04:42
04. The River Of Life 07:07
05. Les Merveilles de Mijin 07:07

total: 30:05 min.

LINE-UP
Axel de Montalembert aka. Phoebus • Lead vocals

Adrien Djouadou aka. Oswald • Guitar, orchestrations, vocals

Adrien Guingal aka. Hadrian • Guitar and backings

Noémie Allet aka. Arkeuid • Bass, vocals

Guillaume Remih aka. Robin • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY
As Phoebus The Knight:
2022 • The Last Guardian • EP
2023 • Ferrum Fero Ferro Feror • Full-length
2023 • The Cursed Lord • EP

As Knights Of Heliopolis:
2024 • The Planeswalkers • EP



KNIGHTS OF HELIOPOLIS sind verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail !