Top

Sublime forged stainless steel


Action: ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS
Base: Frankfurt am Main • Germany
Genre: Epic Heavy Metal
Title: Hyperion
FFO: Adramelch, Warlord,
Falconer
Format: Album
Label: Independent
Release: June 18, 2021


On May 14, 2021 ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS presented the official, high quality converted music video for the album song "The Executioner". Lyrics & visuals speak for themselves in traditional, classic Heavy Metal performance.
The music video is set medieval times and was filmed at the historical castle Schloss Burg in Solingen, Germany:

The band comments:
"The protagonist has been sentenced to death by execution. Will he survive? The video was produced by AlphaAlias, with pyrotechnics and lights provided by NoiseToys. The song deals with the historical role of the medieval executioner, who was simultaneously celebrated and feared. He played a critical role in carrying out judicial sentences, primarily capital punishments, and was celebrated for doing so, as the latter were also seen as a main source of entertainment. At the same time, he was also avoided and feared in daily life, leading to a complex, split perception of the figure. Musically, this Traditional/Power Metal track pushes forward relentlessly and offers a memorable chorus, harmonized backing vocals, two epic guitar solos and thundering drums."

Since April 16, 2021 ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS present the official music video for the album song "Ruins" - artwork and music video were created by Marius Bönisch, the lead singer of the band:

The band comments:
"'Ruins' deals with the topic of death from multiple angles, emphasizing that it serves a fundamental purpose for all of existence. The listener is motivated to face his biggest fears and live life to the fullest, because when confronted with death, the final judge, we mustn’t have any regrets. Finally, death also serves as a unifier by being everyone's inevitable end, regardless of for example race or religion."

Since March 19, 2021 ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS present the official music video for the album song "5 Billion Years":

The band comments:
"In '5 Billion Years', the protagonist is a troubled soul faced with the moral dilemmas of today’s day and age. With countless injustices in the world, from poverty and wars all the way to climate change, he cannot decide what cause to fight for. At the same time, the moral apostles tell him that their cause is the only right one, shaming him for not choosing their side. However, everyone always loses sight of the fact that everything we know today will no longer exist in the far future: It is scientifically proven that the sun is expanding and will swallow the earth in about 5 billion years, hence the title of the song. In the end, you should fight for what you believe is right, live your life the way you want to and ignore the critics."

On February 19, 2021, the ambitious Frankfurters released the music video for the album song "Age Of Fire":

"Age Of Fire" is the first single from the upcoming album "Hyperion" and was written by the band while they were locked down in Germany during the lockdown.
Musically, this Traditional/Power Metal epic features catchy melodies and backing vocals, a Neo-classical double guitar solo and eruptive double bass thrusts.
Lyrically, "Age Of Fire" is set as an epic fantasy tale of hope and despair, heavily inspired by the theme of the popular Dark Souls video game series. The animated music video with superimposed lyrics was created by Stereo 27 Productions.

You love it completely individual, contagiously fervent, thoroughly inspired as well as with the greatest possible devotion?
Then get prepared for 100 % genuine and overwhelming listenable EPIC HEAVY METAL of the highest order!

ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS stands for uplifting, memorable melodies, an impressive vocal range and moving backing vocals combined with harmonized guitar riffs!


[ Artwork: On Atlas' Shoulders ]

Powerful solos and thundering double bass characterize the enormously beefy sound of these quickly convincing German hopefuls.

The outstanding gifted formation was founded in late 2018 in Frankfurt, Germany, by highly soulful vocalist Marius Bönisch and guitarist Ben Chadwick - completed by axeman Björn Anders and drummer Leonard Pick.


[ Pic: On Atlas' Shoulders ]

ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS released their elevating debut album "Invictus" in June 2020, laying a strong foundation in the global Heavy Metal scene.

Their second full-length assault "Hyperion" delivers anthemic, combative and gripping material from start to finish - an exquisite album for connoisseurs and appreciators that is as very deeply thought-out as it is captivating. "Hyperion" will hail the world in summer 2021!



ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS • Online:

Email:

𝗠𝗘𝗧𝗔𝗟𝗠𝗘𝗦𝗦𝗔𝗚𝗘 ᴳᴸᴼᴮᴬᴸ · ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS "Age Of Fire"

TRACKS:
01. The Executioner 03:21
02. 5 Billion Years 03:39
03. Ruins 03:59
04. When Heavens Collide 05:55
05. Age Of Fire 02:59
06. To The Wolves 04:00
07. Flight Of The Falcon 04:10
08. Interceptor, Truth Protector 03:55
09. Biohazard 03:03
10. Brothers In Arms 04:53

total: 39:54

LINE-UP:
Marius Bönisch • Vocals
Ben Chadwick • Guitar & Backing Vocals
Björn Anders • Guitar & Backing Vocals
Ben Chadwick • Bass
Leonard Pick • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2020 • Invictus (Full-length)
2021 • Hyperion (Full-length)



ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS is available for interviews via phone, Skype & email

Top

Erhaben geschmiedeter Edelstahl


Aktion: ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS
Basis: Frankfurt am Main • Germany
Genre: Epic Heavy Metal
Titel: Hyperion
Ähnlich: Adramelch, Warlord,
Falconer
Format: Album
Label: Independent
Release: 18. Juni 2021


Seit 14. Mai 2021 präsentieren ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS das offizielle, hochwertig umgesetzte Musikvideo zum Albumsong "The Executioner". Lyrics & visuelle Darbietung sprechen dabei in traditioneller, klassisch-schwermetallischer Performance wohl für sich selbst.
Das Musikvideo spielt im Mittelalter und wurde auf dem historischen Schloss Burg in Solingen, Deutschland, gedreht:

Die Band kommentiert dazu:
"Der Protagonist ist zum Tode durch Hinrichtung verurteilt worden. Wird er überleben? Das Video wurde von AlphaAlias produziert, Pyrotechnik und Licht wurden von NoiseToys zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Song beschäftigt sich mit der historischen Rolle des mittelalterlichen Scharfrichters, der gleichzeitig gefeiert und gefürchtet war. Er spielte eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Vollstreckung von Gerichtsurteilen, vor allem von Kapitalstrafen, und wurde dafür gefeiert, da letztere auch als Hauptquelle der Unterhaltung angesehen wurden. Gleichzeitig wurde er aber auch im täglichen Leben gemieden und gefürchtet, was zu einer komplexen, gespaltenen Wahrnehmung der Figur führte. Musikalisch drängt dieser Traditional/Power Metal-Track unerbittlich nach vorne und bietet einen einprägsamen Refrain, harmonisierte Backing Vocals, zwei epische Gitarrensoli und donnernde Drums."

Seit 16. April 2021 präsentieren ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS das offizielle Musikvideo zum Albumsong "Ruins" - Artwork und Musikvideo wurden von Marius Bönisch erstellt, dem Leadsänger der Band:

Die Band kommentiert dazu:
"'Ruins' behandelt das Thema Tod aus mehreren Blickwinkeln und betont, dass er einen fundamentalen Zweck für die gesamte Existenz erfüllt. Der Hörer wird motiviert, sich seinen größten Ängsten zu stellen und das Leben in vollen Zügen zu leben, denn im Angesicht des Todes, des letzten Richters, dürfen wir keine Reue empfinden. Schließlich dient der Tod auch als Vereiniger, indem er für jeden das unausweichliche Ende ist, unabhängig von z.B. Rasse oder Religion."

Seit 19. März 2021 präsentieren ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS das offizielle Musikvideo zum Albumsong "5 Billion Years":

Die Band kommentiert dazu:
"In '5 Billion Years' ist der Protagonist eine geplagte Seele, die sich mit den moralischen Dilemmas der heutigen Zeit konfrontiert sieht. Angesichts unzähliger Ungerechtigkeiten in der Welt, von Armut über Kriege bis hin zum Klimawandel, kann er sich nicht entscheiden, für welche Sache er kämpfen soll. Gleichzeitig erzählen ihm die Moralapostel, dass ihre Sache die einzig richtige ist und beschämen ihn, weil er sich nicht auf ihre Seite schlägt. Dabei verlieren alle immer wieder die Tatsache aus den Augen, dass es alles, was wir heute kennen, in ferner Zukunft nicht mehr geben wird: Es ist wissenschaftlich erwiesen, dass sich die Sonne ausdehnt und in etwa 5 Milliarden Jahren die Erde verschlucken wird, daher auch der Titel des Liedes. Am Ende sollte man für das kämpfen, was man für richtig hält, sein Leben so leben, wie man es möchte und die Kritiker ignorieren."

Am 19. Februar 2021 veröffentlichten die ambitionierten Frankfurter das offizielle Musikvideo zum Albumsong "Age Of Fire":

"Age Of Fire" ist die erste Single aus dem kommenden Album "Hyperion" und wurde von der Band geschrieben, während sie in Deutschland während des Lockdowns eingesperrt waren.
Musikalisch bietet dieses Traditional/Power Metal-Epos einprägsame Melodien und Backing Vocals, ein neoklassisches Doppelgitarren-Solo und eruptive Double Bass-Schübe.
Textlich ist "Age Of Fire" als epische Fantasy-Geschichte über Hoffnung und Verzweiflung angelegt, die stark von der Thematik der beliebten Dark Souls-Videospielserie inspiriert wurde. Das animierte Musikvideo mit eingeblendeten Lyrics wurde von Stereo 27 Productions erstellt.

Du liebst es ganz individuell, ansteckend inbrünstig, durch und durch inspiriert sowie mit größtmöglicher Hingabe?
Dann mach' dich bereit für 100 % echten und überwältigend hörbaren EPIC HEAVY METAL der Extraklasse!

ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS stehen für mitreißende, einprägsame Melodien, einen beeindruckenden Stimmumfang und bewegende Backing Vocals kombiniert mit harmonischen Gitarrenriffs!


[ Artwork: On Atlas' Shoulders ]

Kraftvolle Soli und donnernde Double-Bass prägen den enorm bulligen Sound dieser schnell überzeugenden deutschen Hoffnungsträger.

Gegründet wurde die hochbegabte Formation Ende 2018 in Frankfurt vom seelenvollen Sänger Marius Bönisch und Gitarrist Ben Chadwick - komplettiert durch Axtmann Björn Anders und Schlagzeuger Leonard Pick.


[ Foto: On Atlas' Shoulders ]

ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS veröffentlichten ihr erhebendes Debütalbum "Invictus" im Juni 2020 und legten damit ein starkes Fundament in der globalen Schwermetall-Szene.

Ihr zweiter Longplayer "Hyperion" liefert von Anfang bis Ende hymnisches, kämpferisches und packendes Material - ein exquisites Album für Kenner und Liebhaber, welches ebenso tief durchdacht wie fesselnd ist. "Hyperion" wird die Welt im Sommer 2021 beglücken!



ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS • Online:

E-Mail:

𝗠𝗘𝗧𝗔𝗟𝗠𝗘𝗦𝗦𝗔𝗚𝗘 ᴳᴸᴼᴮᴬᴸ · ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS "Age Of Fire"

TRACKS:
01. The Executioner 03:21
02. 5 Billion Years 03:39
03. Ruins 03:59
04. When Heavens Collide 05:55
05. Age Of Fire 02:59
06. To The Wolves 04:00
07. Flight Of The Falcon 04:10
08. Interceptor, Truth Protector 03:55
09. Biohazard 03:03
10. Brothers In Arms 04:53

total: 39:54

LINE-UP:
Marius Bönisch • Vocals
Ben Chadwick • Guitar & Backing Vocals
Björn Anders • Guitar & Backing Vocals
Ben Chadwick • Bass
Leonard Pick • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2020 • Invictus (Full-length)
2021 • Hyperion (Full-length)



ON ATLAS' SHOULDERS sind verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype & E-Mail