Top

Like a melodic fist punch


Action: GRAVE-T
Base: Turin • Italy
Genre: Alternative Hard Rock
Title: Revenge
FFO: Foo Fighters, Mastodon,
Queens Of The Stone Age
Format: Single
Label: Independent
Release: Nov. 25, 2021



Bulletpoints:
• New, massive pounding single of these promising Italians
• Highly dynamic Hard Rock with no lack of lively facets
• Original, refreshing and empowering sound fully of it's own



GRAVE-T delivers highly dynamic ALTERNATIVE HARD ROCK - each song is driven by serious arguments such as pollution, loneliness, freedom etc. and mixed with poetry ... musically it is the bands aim to explore each shade of Rock music by not having limits. They don't want to belong to one genre - they want to go further!



[ Revenge • Official Videoclip by Marzio Francone ]




[ Band 2021 • Pic: Marzio Francone ]




[ Revenge • Single 2021 • Artwork: Marzio Francone ]



BACKFLASH:
It was around the end of 2014 that the former members of GRAVE-T started to jam with the aim to start a Stoner Band. So while they were jamming what was coming out was a mixture of different styles, that brought to the name of GRAVE-T - it stands for Grave Torino, the city they all live in. A city with a great past in the musical scene that suddenly changed into a mere electronical and poppy musical area even though the city still has a great Black Metal scene. It is however the hardcore movement that gave Torino its underground splendour.

It was their aim to write a story by putting all their roots together and started working on the concept EP "Silent Water". Each member has a different musical background covering genres like Blues, Grunge, Hard Rock, Death/Black Metal, Punk and Hardcore.

In 2018 GRAVE-T decided to enter the studio for the recording of "Silent Water" which was recorded and mixed at Snooky Records in the homebase Turin.

Nearly by the end of the mixing and mastering process bass-player Alessandro Ferrari left the band for personal reasons and they were forced to cancel some dates that came up at the time. After months of research, Adriano Serafini joined the hard rockin' bunch, which now has the current single release "Revenge" on the go and is already writing new material.


GRAVE-T • Online:

Email:

TRACK:
01. Revenge

total: 04:06

LINE-UP:
Marco Magnani • Vocals
Nick Daimon • Guitars, Vocals
Adriano Serafini • Bass
Davide 'Pappa' Paparella • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2020 • Silent Water • EP
2021 • Revenge • Single



GRAVE-T is available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email

Top

Wie ein melodischer Faustschlag


Action: GRAVE-T
Basis: Turin • Italy
Genre: Alternative Hard Rock
Titel: Revenge
FFO: Foo Fighters, Mastodon,
Queens Of The Stone Age
Format: Single
Label: Independent
Release: 25 Nov. 2021



Bulletpoints:
• Neue, massiv stampfende Single der vielversprechenden Italiener
• Hochdynamischer Hard Rock, dem es an lebendigen Facetten nicht mangelt
• Origineller, erfrischender und kraftvoller Sound, der völlig eigenständig ist



GRAVE-T liefern hochdynamischen ALTERNATIVE HARD ROCK - jeder Song wird von ernsten Themen wie Umweltverschmutzung, Einsamkeit, Freiheit etc. angetrieben und mit Poesie vermischt ... musikalisch ist es das Ziel der Band, jede Schattierung der Rockmusik zu erforschen, ohne Grenzen zu setzen. Sie wollen sich nicht auf ein Genre festlegen - sie wollen weiter gehen!



[ Revenge • Offizieller Videoclip von Marzio Francone ]




[ Band 2021 • Foto: Marzio Francone ]




[ Revenge • Single 2021 • Artwork: Marzio Francone ]



BACKFLASH:
Es war gegen Ende 2014, als die ehemaligen Mitglieder von GRAVE-T anfingen zu jammen, mit dem Ziel, eine Stoner-Band zu gründen. Was beim Jammen herauskam, war eine Mischung aus verschiedenen Stilen, die zu dem Namen GRAVE-T führte - er steht für Grave Turin, die Stadt, in der die Musiker leben. Eine Stadt mit einer großen Vergangenheit in der Musikszene, die sich vor einigen Jahren plötzlich in ein rein elektronisches und poppiges Musikgebiet verwandelt hat, obwohl die Stadt immer noch eine große Black Metal-Szene in sich birgt. Es ist jedoch die Hardcore-Bewegung, die Turin seinen Underground-Glanz verliehen hat.

Ihr Ziel war es, eine Geschichte zu schreiben, indem sie all ihre Wurzeln zusammenbrachten und mit der Arbeit an der Konzept-EP "Silent Water" begannen. Jedes Mitglied hat einen anderen musikalischen Hintergrund, der Genres wie Blues, Grunge, Hard Rock, Death/Black Metal, Punk und Hardcore umfasst.

2018 entschlossen sich GRAVE-T, für die Aufnahme von "Silent Water" ins Studio zu gehen, das bei Snooky Records in der Homebase Turin aufgenommen und gemischt wurde.

Fast am Ende des Mixing- und Mastering-Prozesses verließ Bassist Alessandro Ferrari die Band aus persönlichen Gründen und die Formation war dadurch gezwungen, einige Termine abzusagen, die zu dieser Zeit anstanden. Nach monatelangen Recherchen stieß Adriano Serafini zu der hart rockenden Truppe, die nun die aktuelle Single-Auskopplung "Revenge" am Start hat und bereits an neuem Material arbeitet.


GRAVE-T • Online:

E-Mail:

TRACK:
01. Revenge

total: 04:06

LINE-UP:
Marco Magnani • Vocals
Nick Daimon • Guitars, Vocals
Adriano Serafini • Bass
Davide 'Pappa' Paparella • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2020 • Silent Water • EP
2021 • Revenge • Single



GRAVE-T sind verfügbar für Interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail