On the road of broken hearts

Base: Pordenone โ€ข Italy
Genre: Sleaze'n'Roll
Title: s/t
Similar: Guns N' Roses, Faster Pussycat,
L.A. Guns, Bang Tango
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: December 6, 2020

Since March 13, the Italian Hard Rockers presenting the Music Video for the track "North-East Boulevard" from their self-titled debut EP - featuring former Accept singer David Reece and Thomas Silver, ex-guitarist of Hardcore Superstar, as musical guests:

Since September 17, DESPERATION BLVD presenting the music video for the track "November Pain" from their self-titled debut EP - and if you think of Guns N' Roses right away when you hear such a song title, you can feel exactly on the right 80's track:

Clear echoes of other well-known cult bands such as Faster Pussycat, Bulletboys, L.A. Guns, Pretty Boy Floyd, Bang Tango, Vain, Babylon A.D., Tuff and Dangerous Toys round off the lively, uplifting sound.

DESPERATION BLVD is a brand new project from Italy, born from an idea of two experienced musicians, guitarist Alex 'Crown' Corona and drummer Elvis 'Hell' Ortolan. The trio is completed by bassist Matteo 'Matt' Martinelli.

[ Pic: Gabriele Boz ]

The band's current debut is a self-titled six-song EP consisting of five enormously crisply orchestrated and cool vocalized original songs as well as the Duran Duran classic "Hold Back The Rain" - a vibrant and enormously casual cover version that immediately defines the strong personality and unique SLEAZE'N'ROLL style of DESPERATION BLVD.

[ Artwork: Simone 'Zimon' Sut for N.B.S. โ€ข Imagination & Design ]

This deliciously snappy release is enriched by various guest musicians. Among others, former Accept singer David Reece is featured in "North-East Boulevard", and Thomas Silver from Hardcore Superstar contributed a wonderfully fluid guitar solo for the number. Serenity vocalist Fabio D'Amore, on the other hand, shows in "Hold Back The Rain" that he has a remarkably wide range of skills, while the no less vocally strong, changeable Alessia Scolletti from Temperance in "Sorry (I Don't Want You)" partly goes completely out of herself.

Recorded and co-produced by Michele Guaitoli, known from the bands Visions Of Atlantis, Overtures and Temperance at The Groove Factory Studio, "Desperation BLVD" has been released officially on December 6, 2020.




๐— ๐—˜๐—ง๐—”๐—Ÿ๐— ๐—˜๐—ฆ๐—ฆ๐—”๐—š๐—˜ แดณแดธแดผแดฎแดฌแดธ ยท DESPERATION BLVD "November Pain"


01 November Pain 03.04
02 Queen Of Heartache 03.11
03 Henhouse Tales 03.04
04 North-East Boulevard 03.09
05 Hold Back The Rain 04.13
06 Sorry (I Don't Want You) 03.53

total: 19.55 min.


Crown โ€ข Guitars
Matt โ€ข Bass
Hell โ€ข Drums

Guest musicians:
David Reece (Accept, Bangalore Choir) โ€ข Vocals in 'North-East Boulevard'

Thomas Silver (Hardcore Superstar) โ€ขย Guitar solo in 'North-East Boulevard'

Fabio D'Amore (Serenity) โ€ข Vocals in 'Hold Back The Rain'

Herma (Sick 'n' Beautiful) โ€ขย Vocals in 'Queen Of Heartache'

Alessia Scolletti (Temperance) โ€ขย Vocals in 'Sorry (I Don't Want You)'

Claudio Coassin (Raintime/Fake Idols) โ€ขย Vocals in 'Henhouse Tales'

Mattia Martin (Bad As) โ€ขย Vocals in 'November Pain'


2020 โ€ข Desperation BLVD (EP)

DESPERATION BLVD are available for interviews via phone, Skype & email