Top

On the road of broken hearts


Action: DESPERATION BLVD
Base: Pordenone • Italy
Genre: Sleaze'n'Roll
Title: s/t
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: December 6, 2020


Since September 17, the Italian hard rockers have been presenting the music video for the track "November Pain" from their self-titled debut EP - and if you think of Guns N' Roses right away when you hear such a song title, you can feel exactly on the right 80's track:



Clear echoes of other well-known cult bands such as Faster Pussycat, Bulletboys, L.A. Guns, Pretty Boy Floyd, Bang Tango, Vain, Babylon A.D., Tuff and Dangerous Toys round off the lively, uplifting sound.

DESPERATION BLVD is a brand new project from Italy, born from an idea of two experienced musicians, guitarist Alex 'Crown' Corona and drummer Elvis 'Hell' Ortolan. The trio is completed by bassist Matteo 'Matt' Martinelli.


[ Pic: Gabriele Boz ]

The band's current debut is a self-titled six-song EP consisting of five enormously crisply orchestrated and cool vocalized original songs as well as the Duran Duran classic "Hold Back The Rain" - a vibrant and enormously casual cover version that immediately defines the strong personality and unique SLEAZE'N'ROLL style of DESPERATION BLVD.


[ Artwork: Simone 'Zimon' Sut for N.B.S. • Imagination & Design ]

This deliciously snappy release is enriched by various guest musicians. Among others, former Accept singer David Reece is featured in "North-East Boulevard", and Thomas Silver from Hardcore Superstar contributed a wonderfully fluid guitar solo for the number. Serenity vocalist Fabio D'Amore, on the other hand, shows in "Hold Back The Rain" that he has a remarkably wide range of skills, while the no less vocally strong, changeable Alessia Scolletti from Temperance in "Sorry (I Don't Want You)" partly goes completely out of herself.

Recorded and co-produced by Michele Guaitoli, known from the bands Visions Of Atlantis, Overtures and Temperance at The Groove Factory Studio, "Desperation BLVD" will be released in December 2020.


DESPERATION BLVD • Online:

EMAIL:
infodesperationblvd@gmail.com

𝗠𝗘𝗧𝗔𝗟𝗠𝗘𝗦𝗦𝗔𝗚𝗘 ᴳᴸᴼᴮᴬᴸ · DESPERATION BLVD "November Pain"

TRACKS:
01 November Pain 03.04
02 Queen Of Heartache 03.11
03 Henhouse Tales 03.04
04 North-East Boulevard 03.09
05 Hold Back The Rain 04.13
06 Sorry (I Don't Want You) 03.53

total: 19.55 min.

LINE-UP:
Crown • Guitars
Matt • Bass
Hell • Drums

Guest musicians:
David Reece (Accept, Bangalore Choir) • Vocals in 'North-East Boulevard'

Thomas Silver (Hardcore Superstar) • Guitar solo in 'North-East Boulevard'

Fabio D'Amore (Serenity) • Vocals in 'Hold Back The Rain'

Herma (Sick 'n' Beautiful) • Vocals in 'Queen Of Heartache'

Alessia Scolletti (Temperance) • Vocals in 'Sorry (I Don't Want You)'

Claudio Coassin (Raintime/Fake Idols) • Vocals in 'Henhouse Tales'

Mattia Martin (Bad As) • Vocals in 'November Pain'

DISCOGRAPHY:
2020 • Desperation BLVD (EP)



DESPERATION BLVD are available for interviews via phone, Skype & email

Top

Auf der Straße der gebrochenen Herzen


Aktion: DESPERATION BLVD
Basis: Pordenone • Italien
Genre: Sleaze'n'Roll
Titel: s/t
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: 06. Dezember 2020


Seit 17. September präsentieren die italienischen Hardrocker das Musikvideo zum Track "November Pain" aus ihrer selbstbetitelten Debüt-EP - und wer bei so einem Songtitel gleich an Guns N' Roses denkt, der kann sich genau auf der richtigen 80's-Fährte fühlen:



Deutliche Anklänge an weitere, einschlägig bekannte Kultbands wie Faster Pussycat, Bulletboys, L.A. Guns, Pretty Boy Floyd, Bang Tango, Vain, Babylon A.D., Tuff und Dangerous Toys können den quirlig aufputschenden Sound bestens abrunden.

DESPERATION BLVD ist ein brandneues Projekt aus Italien, geboren aus einer Idee der beiden erfahrenen Musiker, Gitarrist Alex 'Crown' Corona und Schlagzeuger Elvis 'Hell' Ortolan. Vervollständigt wird das Trio durch Bassist Matteo 'Matt' Martinelli.


[ Foto: Gabriele Boz ]

Das aktuelle Debüt der Band ist eine selbstbetitelte Sechs-Song-EP, die aus fünf enorm knackig instrumentierten und cool vokalisierten Originalsongs sowie dem Duran Duran-Klassiker „Hold Back The Rain“ besteht - eine hochlebendige und enorm lässige Coverversion, welche sofort die starke Persönlichkeit und den ganz eigenen SLEAZE'N'ROLL-Stil von DESPERATION BLVD definiert.


[ Artwork: Simone 'Zimon' Sut for N.B.S. • Imagination & Design ]

Angereichert wird dieser köstlich schmissige Release von diversen Gastmusikern. So gibt sich u.a. der einstige Accept-Sänger David Reece in "North-East Boulevard" die Ehre, auch Thomas Silver von Hardcore Superstar steuerte ein herrlich flüssiges Gitarrensolo für die Nummer bei. Serenity-Vokalist Fabio D'Amore wiederum zeigt in "Hold Back The Rain", dass er ein beachtlich breites Spektrum drauf hat, während die nicht minder stimmstarke, wandelbare Alessia Scolletti von Temperance in "Sorry (I Don't Want You)" teils völlig aus sich herausgeht.

Aufgenommen und koproduziert von Michele Guaitoli, bekannt von den Bands Visions Of Atlantis, Overtures und Temperance im The Groove Factory Studio, wird "Desperation BLVD" im Dezember 2020 veröffentlicht.


DESPERATION BLVD • Online:

E-MAIL:
infodesperationblvd@gmail.com

TRACKS:
01 November Pain 03.04
02 Queen Of Heartache 03.11
03 Henhouse Tales 03.04
04 North-East Boulevard 03.09
05 Hold Back The Rain 04.13
06 Sorry (I Don't Want You) 03.53

total: ?:? min.

LINE-UP:
Crown • Guitars
Matt • Bass
Hell • Drums

Guest musicians:
David Reece (Accept, Bangalore Choir) • Vocals in 'North-East Boulevard'

Thomas Silver (Hardcore Superstar) • Guitar solo in 'North-East Boulevard'

Fabio D'Amore (Serenity) • Vocals in 'Hold Back The Rain'

Herma (Sick 'n' Beautiful) • Vocals in 'Queen Of Heartache'

Alessia Scolletti (Temperance) • Vocals in 'Sorry (I Don't Want You)'

Claudio Coassin (Raintime/Fake Idols) • Vocals in 'Henhouse Tales'

Mattia Martin (Bad As) • Vocals in 'November Pain'

DISCOGRAPHY:
2020 • Desperation BLVD (EP)



DESPERATION BLVD sind verfügbar für Interviews via Phone, Skype & E-Mail