Regional historical awareness

Base: Udine • Italy
Genre: Power Metal
Title: Huldufólk
FFO: Vicious Rumors, Judas Priest,
Primal Fear, Gamma Ray
Format: Album
Label: Elevate Records
Release: Spring 2022

• Substantial 2nd album of the Italian Power Metallers
• Absolutely independent, dynamic-impulsive style
• Exciting, deeply thought-out lyrical concept

[ After The Earthquake • Official Lyric-Video by Instagoodpromotion ]

Band comments:
"'After The Earthquake' is a song that tells of the strength and aggregation of the people after the terrible earthquake of May 6, 1976 in Friuli. A text that tells the tenacity, the solidarity for what has gone down in history as the Great Reconstruction of Friuli. A hymn to remain united and help each other during the tragedies that afflict the peoples of the whole earth."

[ Artwork: Sheila Franco ]

On April 16, 2021 Elevate Records released the official music video for the album song "The Tomorrow Of Our Sons":

CELTIC HILLS are a trio consisting of Jonathan Vanderbilt on guitars and vocals, Jacopo Novello on bass and Simone Cescutti on drums.

The stylistically unwavering formation was brought to life in 2010 - but it was to take a few more years before the world would get wider notice of their rock-solid and independent POWER METAL. Between 2010 and 2020 they circulated their demo "Horns Helmet Fighters" in the underground.

[ Pic: Nicole Piccoli ]

In 2020, the band finally signed a record deal with Elevate Records, which released the debut album "Blood Over Intents" and the EP "Weird Music" in the same year. Both releases received excellent reviews from all over the world, while the music videos for these two works even exceeded the best expectations.

So, with great enthusiasm, CELTIC HILLS decided to go back to the studio to record the second album "Mystai Keltoy", produced and recorded by Michele Guaitoli, vocalist of Temperance, Vision Of Atlantis and Era.

[ Artwork: Sheila Franco ]

The lyrics of the second long player are still inspired by the history of the peoples who inhabited the territory of today's Carnia and Friuli, but seen with a different perspective, giving voice to the legends (or reality?) that speak of colonization by ancient alien peoples.

Power, speed and good melodic lines characterize CELTIC HILLS. The played style of the fervent Udinians is difficult to classify into a single Metal vein, as there are many influences ranging from Death to Power, with sound elements that can also remind of a certain kind of 90s Thrash. The vocals are also quite varied for a Metal band and may even seem quite unusual to some listeners.



01. The Secret Of The Grail 03:47
02. Metal Message 04:33
03. After The Eartquake 05:34
04. Hidden Folk 04:30
05. Green Forest 04:05
06. Gate Of Hollow Earth 03:33
07. Living Out Of The Egg 04:32
08. The Sound Of Earth 03:32
09. The Hammer Of Thor 04:40
10. Villacher Kirktag 03:45

total: 41:00

Jonathan Vanderbilt • Vocals, Guitars
Jacopo Novello • Bass
Simone 'Zigo' Cescutti • Drums

2010 • Horns Helmet Fighters (Demo)
2020 • Blood Over Intents (Full-length)
2020 • Schräge Music (EP)
2021 • Mystai Keltoy (Full-length)
2022 • Huldufólk (Full-length)

CELTIC HILLS is available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email