Top

Regional historical awareness


Action: CELTIC HILLS
Base: Udine • Italy
Genre: Power Metal
Title: Huldufólk
FFO: Vicious Rumors, Judas Priest,
Primal Fear, Gamma Ray
Format: Album
Label: Elevate Records
Release: Spring 2022


Bulletpoints:
• Substantial 2nd album of the Italian Power Metallers
• Absolutely independent, dynamic-impulsive style
• Exciting, deeply thought-out lyrical concept



[ After The Earthquake • Official Lyric-Video by Instagoodpromotion ]

Band comments:
"'After The Earthquake' is a song that tells of the strength and aggregation of the people after the terrible earthquake of May 6, 1976 in Friuli. A text that tells the tenacity, the solidarity for what has gone down in history as the Great Reconstruction of Friuli. A hymn to remain united and help each other during the tragedies that afflict the peoples of the whole earth."



[ Artwork: Sheila Franco ]



BACKFLASH:
On April 16, 2021 Elevate Records released the official music video for the album song "The Tomorrow Of Our Sons":




CELTIC HILLS are a trio consisting of Jonathan Vanderbilt on guitars and vocals, Jacopo Novello on bass and Simone Cescutti on drums.

The stylistically unwavering formation was brought to life in 2010 - but it was to take a few more years before the world would get wider notice of their rock-solid and independent POWER METAL. Between 2010 and 2020 they circulated their demo "Horns Helmet Fighters" in the underground.




[ Pic: Nicole Piccoli ]




In 2020, the band finally signed a record deal with Elevate Records, which released the debut album "Blood Over Intents" and the EP "Weird Music" in the same year. Both releases received excellent reviews from all over the world, while the music videos for these two works even exceeded the best expectations.

So, with great enthusiasm, CELTIC HILLS decided to go back to the studio to record the second album "Mystai Keltoy", produced and recorded by Michele Guaitoli, vocalist of Temperance, Vision Of Atlantis and Era.



[ Artwork: Sheila Franco ]



The lyrics of the second long player are still inspired by the history of the peoples who inhabited the territory of today's Carnia and Friuli, but seen with a different perspective, giving voice to the legends (or reality?) that speak of colonization by ancient alien peoples.

Power, speed and good melodic lines characterize CELTIC HILLS. The played style of the fervent Udinians is difficult to classify into a single Metal vein, as there are many influences ranging from Death to Power, with sound elements that can also remind of a certain kind of 90s Thrash. The vocals are also quite varied for a Metal band and may even seem quite unusual to some listeners.






CELTIC HILLS • Online:

Email:

TRACKS:
01. The Secret Of The Grail 03:47
02. Metal Message 04:33
03. After The Eartquake 05:34
04. Hidden Folk 04:30
05. Green Forest 04:05
06. Gate Of Hollow Earth 03:33
07. Living Out Of The Egg 04:32
08. The Sound Of Earth 03:32
09. The Hammer Of Thor 04:40
10. Villacher Kirktag 03:45

total: 41:00

LINE-UP:
Jonathan Vanderbilt • Vocals, Guitars
Jacopo Novello • Bass
Simone 'Zigo' Cescutti • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2010 • Horns Helmet Fighters (Demo)
2020 • Blood Over Intents (Full-length)
2020 • Schräge Music (EP)
2021 • Mystai Keltoy (Full-length)
2022 • Huldufólk (Full-length)



CELTIC HILLS is available for interviews via phone, Skype, Zoom & email

Top

Regionales Historienbewusstsein


Aktion: CELTIC HILLS
Basis: Udine • Italien
Genre: Power Metal
Titel: Huldufólk
FFO: Vicious Rumors, Judas Priest,
Primal Fear, Gamma Ray
Format: Album
Label: Elevate Records
Release: Frühjahr 2022


Bulletpoints:
• Gehaltvolles 3. Album der italienischen Power Metaller
• Absolut eigenständiger, dynamisch-impulsiver Stil
• Spannendes, tief durchdachtes lyrisches Konzept



[ After The Earthquake • Offizielles Lyrikvideo von Instagoodpromotion ]

Die Band erläutert dazu:
"'After The Earthquake' ist ein Lied, das von der Stärke und dem Zusammenhalt der Menschen nach dem schrecklichen Erdbeben vom 6. Mai 1976 in Friaul erzählt. Ein Text, der von der Zähigkeit und der Solidarität dessen erzählt, was als der große Wiederaufbau Friauls in die Geschichte eingegangen ist. Eine Hymne, um in den Tragödien, welche die Völker der ganzen Erde heimsuchen, vereint zu bleiben und sich gegenseitig zu helfen."



[ Artwork: Sheila Franco ]



BACKFLASH:
Am 16. April 2021 veröffentlichten Elevate Records das offizielle Music-Video zum Album-Song "The Tomorrow Of Our Sons":




CELTIC HILLS sind ein Trio, bestehend aus Jonathan Vanderbilt an den Gitarren und dem Gesang, Jacopo Novello am Bass und Simone Cescutti am Schlagzeug.

Ins Leben gerufen wurde die stilistisch unbeirrbare Formation 2010 - es sollte aber noch einige Jahre dauern, bis die Welt von ihrem grundsoliden und eigenständigen POWER METAL breitere Kunde bekommen würde. Zwischen 2010 und 2020 ließen sie ihr Demo "Horns Helmet Fighters" im Untergrund zirkulieren.




[ Foto: Nicole Piccoli ]




2020 unterschrieb die Band schließlich einen Plattenvertrag mit Elevate Records, welche im selben Jahr das Debütalbum "Blood Over Intents" und die EP "Schräge Musik" auf den Markt brachten. Beide Veröffentlichungen erhielten hervorragende Kritiken aus der ganzen Welt, während die Musikvideos zu diesen zwei Werken die besten Erwartungen sogar übertroffen haben.

So entschieden sich CELTIC HILLS mit großem Enthusiasmus, zurück ins Studio zu gehen, um das zweite Album "Mystai Keltoy" aufzunehmen, welches von Michele Guaitoli, dem Sänger von Temperance, Vision Of Atlantis und Era, produziert und aufgenommen wurde.



[ Artwork: Sheila Franco ]



Die Texte des zweiten Langspielers sind immer noch von der Geschichte der Völker inspiriert, die das Gebiet des heutigen Carnia und Friaul bewohnten, aber mit einer anderen Perspektive gesehen, indem sie den Legenden (oder der Realität?) eine Stimme geben, in denen von einer Kolonisierung durch alte außerirdische Völker die Rede ist.


Kraft, Geschwindigkeit und gute melodische Linien zeichnen CELTIC HILLS aus. Der gespielte Stil der inbrünstigen Udiner ist schwer in eine einzige Metal-Ader einzuordnen, da es viele Einflüsse gibt, die von Death bis Power reichen, mit Soundelementen, die auch an eine gewisse Art von 90er-Jahre-Thrash erinnern können. Auch der Gesang ist für eine Metalband recht abwechslungsreich und mag für einige Hörer sogar ziemlich ungewöhnlich erscheinen.






CELTIC HILLS • Online:

E-Mail:

TRACKS:
01. The Secret Of The Grail 03:47
02. Metal Message 04:33
03. After The Eartquake 05:34
04. Hidden Folk 04:30
05. Green Forest 04:05
06. Gate Of Hollow Earth 03:33
07. Living Out Of The Egg 04:32
08. The Sound Of Earth 03:32
09. The Hammer Of Thor 04:40
10. Villacher Kirktag 03:45

total: 41:00

LINE-UP:
Jonathan Vanderbilt • Vocals, Guitars
Jacopo Novello • Bass
Simone 'Zigo' Cescutti • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2010 • Horns Helmet Fighters (Demo)
2020 • Blood Over Intents (Full-length)
2020 • Schräge Music (EP)
2021 • Mystai Keltoy (Full-length)
2022 • Huldufólk (Full-length)



CELTIC HILLS sind verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype, Zoom & E-Mail