Top

Opulent splendor


Action: BENDIDA
Base: Sofia • Bulgaria
Genre: Fantasy Metal
Title: First Of The Heroes
Format: Album
Label: Psychosounds Music
Release: March 6ᵗʰ, 2020


Since July 30th, this unique gathering of passionated musicians presents their new, elaborately produced music video for the album hymn "Civilization". Produced by Boyan Karamfilov, the video shows the visionary face of the musicians involved also visually in lovingly created perfection:

Over the last years BENDIDA captured the audience’s attention by regular concerts and as an result, the popularity of the Bulgarian FANTASY METAL formation keeps growing.

The eight-headed ensemble creates an unique magical sound - the base is Metal, enhanced by Classical and Folk elements. The atmosphere of BENDIDA's sound gets completed with an ancient Baroque instrument - Viola da gamba.


[ Pic: Jordan Chapkanov ]

The lyrical themes in the band's music are in the spheres of mythology, fantasy and fiction. BENDIDA interprets mythology from the ancient myths and legends – Sumer, Slavic, Thracian and others. The highly motivated group draws inspiration mainly from Classical music, Metal and Folklore.

Besides the traditional Rock music instruments and the mentioned Viola da gamba, the line-up also includes violin, flute and French horn, which sound has been part of BENDIDA's appearance for several years. The epic sound of the compositions includes uplifting choir parts, opulent orchestrations, dreamy-playful flutes, rounded up by an overwhelming string section.

Also included is even an traditional Bulgarian instrument, the Tambura, which adds the characteristic Folklore shots to the demanding art of BENDIDA.


[ Pic: Mihail Tsveov ]

The first EP has been released at the beginning of 2012, entitled "The Farthest Shore". In 2014 the band released the single "Prince Of Ice", together with an official video clip. At the end of 2014, BENDIDA released their second official music video for the song "The Witch And The Devil".

April 2015 saw them taking part in the competition "Kavarna Battle Of The Bands", and in May the same year BENDIDA became the first finalist in "Wacken Open Air Metal Battle Bulgaria 2015".

In 2017 the band released two video clips: "Land Of Perun" and "Whispers In The Dark". At the that year, they released their debut album, mystically entitled "Goddess Of The Moon". Beside all their creative activities, these Bulgarian hopefuls shared the stages with established names as Nightwish, Apocalyptica, Kamelot etc.


[ Artwork: Kremena Nikolova ]

In the beginning of 2020, BENDIDA published the 2nd album, "The First Of The Heroes". As guest musician appears Janika Groß - gifted German singer of Haggard and Molllust - in the song "Vampires' Ball".


BENDIDA • Online:

E-MAIL:
bendida@bendida.net

TRACKS:
01. Enter The Sanctuary 02:08
02. Legend Of Gilgamesh 05:37
03. Hunt The Hunter 03:55
04. Vampires' Ball 04:36
v5. Beast And Man 06:27
06. Desolated Sea 04:32
07. Music Of The Spheres 04:34
08. The Fern Flower 05:22
09. Lady Of Eternal Winter 04:01
10. Dawn Of Man 01:12
11. Civilization 04:33
12. Middle Ages 02:59
13. Apogee 01:10
14. Demolition 02:31
15. The New World 03:06

total: 56:43 min.

LINE-UP:
Kremena Nikolova • Vocals
Vinnie Atanasov • Guitars, Vocals, Compositions, Arrangements, Orchestrations
Alexander Panayotov • Bass
Vyara Grancharova • Viola da gamba
Bisera Dimitrova • Violin
Plamen Dimitrov • French Horn
Ralitsa Georgieva • Keyboard
Velislav Kazakov • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2017 • Goddess Of The Moon (Full-length)
2020 • First Of The Heroes (Full-length)



BENDIDA is available for interviews via phone, Skype & e-mail

Top

Opulente Pracht


Aktion: BENDIDA
Basis: Sofia • Bulgarien
Genre: Fantasy Metal
Titel: First Of The Heroes
Format: Album
Label: Psychosounds Music
Release: 6. März 2020


Seit 30. Juli präsentiert diese einzigartige Zusammenkunft von leidenschaftlichen Musikern ihr neues, aufwendig inszeniertes Musikvideo zur Albumhymne "Civilization". Produziert von Boyan Karamfilov, zeigt das Video das visionäre Gesicht der beteiligten Musiker auch visuell in liebevoll gestalteter Perfektion:

In den letzten Jahren eroberten BENDIDA die Aufmerksamkeit des Publikums vor allem auch durch regelmäßige Konzerte, und als Folge davon wuchs die Popularität der bulgarischen FANTASY METAL-Formation weiter an.

Das achtköpfige Ensemble erzeugt einen einzigartigen, magischen Klangkosmos - die Basis ist Metal, verstärkt durch klassische und folkloristische Elemente. Die Atmosphäre des Klangbildes von BENDIDA wird durch ein altes Barockinstrument - die Viola da Gamba - vervollständigt.


[ Foto: Jordan Chapkanov ]

Die lyrischen Themen in der Musik der Band liegen im Bereich der Mythologie, Fantasie und Fiktion. BENDIDA interpretiert die Mythologie aus den alten Mythen und Legenden - sumerische, slawische, thrakische und andere. Die hoch motivierte Gruppe lässt sich hauptsächlich von klassischer Musik, Metal und Folklore inspirieren.

Neben den traditionellen Instrumenten der Rockmusik und erwähnter Viola da Gamba zählen auch Violine, Flöte und Waldhorn zur Besetzung, deren Klang seit einigen Jahren zum Erscheinungsbild von BENDIDA gehört. Der epische Klang der Kompositionen umfasst erhebende Chorstimmen, opulente Orchestrierungen, verträumt spielende Flöten, abgerundet durch eine überwältigende Streicherbesetzung.

Mit dabei ist sogar auch ein traditionelles bulgarisches Instrument, die Tambura, welche der anspruchsvollen Kunst von BENDIDA die charakteristischen Folklore-Einsprengsel hinzufügt.


[ Foto: Mihail Tsveov ]

Das erste EP wurde Anfang 2012 unter dem Titel "The Farthest Shore" auf den Markt gebracht. Im Jahr 2014 veröffentlichte die Band die Single "Prince Of Ice", zusammen mit einem offiziellen Videoclip. Ende 2014 präsentierten BENDIDA dann ihr zweites offizielles Musikvideo zum Song "The Witch And The Devil".

Im April 2015 nahmen sie am Wettbewerb "Kavarna Battle Of The Bands" teil, und im Mai desselben Jahres wurden BENDIDA der erste Finalist des "Wacken Open Air Metal Battle Bulgaria 2015".

Im Jahr 2017 veröffentlichte die Band die zwei Videoclips "Land Of Perun" und "Whispers In The Dark". In jenem Jahr veröffentlichten sie ihr Debütalbum mit dem mystischen Titel "Goddess Of The Moon". Neben all ihren kreativen Aktivitäten teilten sich diese bulgarischen Hoffnungsträger die Bühnen mit etablierten Namen wie Nightwish, Apocalyptica, Kamelot usw.


[ Artwork: Kremena Nikolova ]

Anfang des Jahres 2020 veröffentlichten BENDIDA das zweite Album "The First Of The Heroes". Als Gastmusikerin tritt Janika Groß - begnadete deutsche Sängerin von Haggard und Molllust - in dem Song "Vampires' Ball" auf.


BENDIDA • Online:

E-MAIL:
bendida@bendida.net

TRACKS:
01. Enter The Sanctuary 02:08
02. Legend Of Gilgamesh 05:37
03. Hunt The Hunter 03:55
04. Vampires' Ball 04:36
v5. Beast And Man 06:27
06. Desolated Sea 04:32
07. Music Of The Spheres 04:34
08. The Fern Flower 05:22
09. Lady Of Eternal Winter 04:01
10. Dawn Of Man 01:12
11. Civilization 04:33
12. Middle Ages 02:59
13. Apogee 01:10
14. Demolition 02:31
15. The New World 03:06

total: 56:43 min.

LINE-UP:
Kremena Nikolova • Vocals
Vinnie Atanasov • Guitars, Vocals, Compositions, Arrangements, Orchestrations
Alexander Panayotov • Bass
Vyara Grancharova • Viola da gamba
Bisera Dimitrova • Violin
Plamen Dimitrov • French Horn
Ralitsa Georgieva • Keyboard
Velislav Kazakov • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2017 • Goddess Of The Moon (Full-length)
2020 • First Of The Heroes (Full-length)



BENDIDA sind verfügbar für Interviews via Phone, Skype & E-Mail