Top

Triumph on the stormy peak


Action: ANTRISCH
Base: Würzburg • Germany
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal
Title: EXPEDITION I : Dissonanzgrat
Similar: Nagelfar, Helrunar, Eïs
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: April 8ᵗʰ, 2021


ANTRISCH cultivates in a highly original and independent way an exquisite mixture of different styles of Black Metal, skillfully mixed with parts of Doom, Djent and Dark Ambient.

The group name ANTRISCH is inspired by the world-famous South Tyrolean mountaineering legend Reinhold Messner, who published the dialectical term 'antric light' - which stands for 'strange, secretly, uncanny' and simply fits perfectly to the atmospheric music of the Würzburg hopefuls.


[ Pic: Antrisch • Retouching & editing by Christian Wolf ]

Founded in 2020, ANTRISCH with their highly charismatic ATMOSPHERIC BLACK METAL explore the inner world, which allows for the wide range of expressions that the human spirit is capable of bringing forth from the inner life.

In addition, the outer world is also thematized in an equally sophisticated and no less gripping way, whereby the profound formation essentially deals with the vast landscapes and the captivating forces of nature, which have been experienced in the most extreme way by some daredevils through past, historical expeditions to the most extreme landscapes of the world.

45° 49′ 57″ N, 6° 51′ 52″ O
On April 8, the intrepid visionaries around guitarist and main composer Robert Falcon Scott rope all inclined listeners along to experience a musical and lyrical expedition to the heights of the world and the depths of man with the sensational debut EP "EXPEDITION I : Dissonanzgrat":


[ Artwork: Antrisch • Photo still is taken from the motion picture "Nanga Pargat" by Hans Ertl (1953) ]






ANTRISCH • Online:

E-Mail:

•

TRACKS:
01. Aufbruchsignale 06:46
02. Seilschaftargwohn 04:42
03. Stirnschlag 05:21
04. Firnfeldkonfrontation 04:53
05. Gipfelfieber 05:50

total: 27:32

•

LINE-UP:
Maurice Wilson • Vocals
Robert Falcon Scott • Guitars
Отто Шмидт • Bass
Игорь Дятлов • Drums

•

DISCOGRAPHY:
2021 • EXPEDITION I : Dissonanzgrat (EP)



ANTRISCH is available for interviews via email

Top

Triumph im Gipfelsturm


Aktion: ANTRISCH
Basis: Würzburg • Germany
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal
Titel: EXPEDITION I : Dissonanzgrat
Ähnlich: Nagelfar, Helrunar, Eïs
Format: EP
Label: Independent
Release: 8. April 2021


ANTRISCH kultiviert auf höchst originelle und eigenständige Art eine erlesene Mischung aus verschiedenen Stilen des Black Metal, gekonnt vermischt mit Anteilen von Doom, Djent und Dark Ambient.

Der Gruppenname ANTRISCH ist von der weltberühmten Südtiroler Bergsteiger-Legende Reinhold Messner inspiriert, welcher den dialektischen Terminus ‚antrisches Licht‘ publizierte - was für ‚seltsam, nicht geheuer, unheimlich‘ steht und einfach perfekt zur atmosphärischen Musik der Würzburger Spitzenkönner passt.


[ Foto: Antrisch • Retouching & editing by Christian Wolf ]

Gegründet im Jahr 2020, erforschen ANTRISCH mit ihrem hochgradig charismatischen ATMOSPHERIC BLACK METAL die innere Welt, welche die große Bandbreite an Ausdrucksformen ermöglicht, die der menschliche Geist aus dem Innenleben hervorzubringen imstande ist.

Ebenso niveauvoll thematisiert und nicht minder packend besungen wird darüber hinaus auch die äußere Welt, wobei die tiefgründige Formation im Wesentlichen die weiten Landschaften und die fesselnden Kräfte der Natur behandelt, die durch vergangene, historische Expeditionen zu den extremsten Landschaften der Welt von so einigen Wagemutigen aufs Extremste erfahren wurden.

45° 49′ 57″ N, 6° 51′ 52″ O
Am 8. April seilen die unerschrockenen Visionäre um Gitarrist und Maincomposer Robert Falcon Scott alle geneigten Hörer mit an, um mit der sensationellen Debüt-EP "EXPEDITION I : Dissonanzgrat" eine musikalische und lyrische Expedition zu den Höhen der Welt und den Tiefen des Menschen zu erleben:


[ Artwork: Antrisch • Standbild entstammt dem 1953er Kinofilm "Nanga Pargat" von Hans Ertl ]






ANTRISCH • Online:

E-Mail:

TRACKS:
01. Aufbruchsignale 06:46
02. Seilschaftargwohn 04:42
03. Stirnschlag 05:21
04. Firnfeldkonfrontation 04:53
05. Gipfelfieber 05:50

total: 27:32

LINE-UP:
Maurice Wilson • Vocals
Robert Falcon Scott • Guitars
Отто Шмидт • Bass
Игорь Дятлов • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
2021 • EXPEDITION I : Dissonanzgrat (EP)



ANTRISCH sind verfügbar für interviews via E-Mail