Top

Vivacious sworn freethinkers


Action: AFTERMATH
Base: Chicago, Illinois • USA
Genre: Technical Progressive Thrash Metal
Title: There Is Something Wrong
Format: Album
Label: - Zoid Entertainment
- InGrooves/The Label Group
- Sleaszy Rider
Release: February 15, 2019


Chicago’s AFTERMATH is one of the pioneering crossover Thrash bands of the 1980s: a band that transformed into one of the most technical Thrash Metal bands of its time on its critically-acclaimed debut album, "Eyes Of Tomorrow".

Invitation to enlightenment!

Since Nov. 05, 2020, AFTERMATH have once again been revealing their very own artistic ambition with a great deal of ingenuity - the band produced a very special Video Album in an unusual long version of 34 minutes that includes all previous videos for the 2nd full-length release "There Is Something Wrong" - and a fresh video for the title track:

Truth or deception?

Since October 15, 2020, AFTERMATH has once again been encouraging people to think more deeply - this time with their lyric video for the song "Pseudocide":

"'Pseudocide' means a faked or pretend death. There have been theories throughout history about pseudocides – think Hitler’s death or Epstein’s. No one knows if any of those theories are true or not. But, it makes you wonder doesn’t it? This song isn’t about faking a death; it is about theories that some call conspiracy theories that have been proven to be true or at least cast doubt on the official story. I list 33 of those in the lyrics of the video. We wanted a video that enhanced the meaning of the lyrics. This video does it. The person in the video loses his mind because he learns the truth. Or does he stay sane and people lock him up because he’s a threat to them? We leave that for you to decide", singer Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis comments the content of "Pseudocide".

Warning to the masses!

On April 22, AFTERMATH released the special 'Breaking News Edition' video to the song "Diethanasia":

"As a kid I always questioned and challenged authority. That’s one thing that never changed for me. I’m a cynic and that has led to my search for the truth. I have been on a path to answer questions I have had for years. That search has led to some horrifying realities. The quest for the truth and the answers I have uncovered led to our latest album called 'There Is Something Wrong'. It is a concept record that challenges the listener to question everything and to never believe the official story just because your government or media tells you to. From the Fed to organized religion to Agenda 2030, the lyrics expose it all" says vocalist Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis.

He continues, "the song 'Diethanasia' was written three years ago. If you listen to the lyrics it is literally about what is happening today. Bill Gates and his followers have been preaching and warning about a global pandemic for years. His attempt to scare the masses into a global vaccinated world that includes microchips used to track us should frighten us all. He is manipulating and distorting facts to justify “his vaccine” and their ultimate plan. 'Diethanasia' was written to warn everyone about this plan. They talk about sustainable development and population stabilization. Those phrases are meant to sound like solutions to a problem – a way to help the planet. They aren’t. Do you trust Big Pharma to save you? Do you believe a computer salesman will save you? It is time to wake up and question everything."

Band adds: "The lyrics in the song are not meant as an indictment of all lawyers, doctors, media, etc. The attack is meant for the few within those professions that aren’t interested in helping humanity, but instead destroying it."

A timeless demand!

On March 13, the formation released the imaginative music video of the cover song "Give Peace A Chance", whose message is of lasting importance:


[ Cover art: Aftermath • listen & buy here ]

AFTERMATH state the following:
"The John Lennon classic, 'Give Peace A Chance', was the perfect song to cover as a follow up to the band’s last album not only as an answer to the concept posed by that album, but also because of the song’s enduring relevance in today’s global landscape. The heavy guitars, drums, and aggressive verse vocals are balanced by the mesmerizing youthful pleas of the choruses; and together they bring a powerful new take on Mr. Lennon’s message of hope back to the world five decades after the song’s inception."

More: "When we decided to cover 'Give Peace A Chance' it was meant to be a call for peace with a known enemy in a traditional war. It has now evolved into a call for peace among individuals, not just nations, as things get worse for the world in the days and months ahead."

Time to wake up!

AFTERMATH published the latest lyric video "Scientists And Priest" on November 2, 2019. It's the 6th official video for the new album "There Is Something Wrong".

"People find false comfort in either science or religion”, vocalist Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis comments the thematic context of "Scientists And Priest".
"The institutions have been corrupted and are used to divide the masses into two camps. It’s the perfect scam having people argue over what’s the truth. The truth is that organized religion and science are full of shit and used to deceive us and keep us fighting each other. Institutions are tools of suppression and none are better at it than the ones telling us to worship false idols and blindly believe in fake science."

Know your enemy!

AFTERMATH published the lyric video "Temptation Overthrown" on August 23, 2019. It's the 5th official video for the new album "There Is Something Wrong".

"In the album's concept story timeline, 'Temptation Overthrown' is at the point when the masses have been truly informed and are united. They know who the enemy really is and it's time for the people to control." (Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis)

Counteracting awakening

The formation published the lyric video 'Gaslight' on June 25, 2019. It's the 4th official video for the new album "There Is Something Wrong". The video was produced by Great Heights Design Video Studio.

'To Gaslight someone' means to manipulate a person into questioning their own sanity. The song and video are integral parts of the greater message behind the ambitious concept album "There Is Something Wrong".

"The song is about waking up and having an open-mind in order to avoid the elite’s attempt to Gaslight you", says frontman Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis. "'Gaslight' tells the real rulers of the world we are on to their ways and we will destroy them and their symbols."

The new album "There Is Something Wrong" is an 11-song opus of TECHNICAL PROGRESSIVE THRASH METAL.


[ Cover art: Dimitri Patelis ]

A concept record in the truest sense of the word, the album features a mix of old-school crossover Thrash and technical/progressive Metal, and is a commentary on what is wrong with the world today.


[ Pic: Peter Tsiolis ]


A calling out of the masses to wake up and know the real enemy. The music is urgent, and the lyrics challenge the listener to seek the truth. In a world of monotonous uniformity, AFTERMATH stands out alone.


[ Pic: Peter Tsiolis ]









[ Pic: Aric Swaney ]





AFTERMATH • Online:

E-MAIL:
Peter Tsiolis • Zoid Entertainment
zoident@aol.com

TRACKS:
01. Can You Feel It? 00:45
02. False Flag Flying 05:59
03. Diethanasia 02:47
04. Scientists And Priest 05:33
05. Smash Reset Control 03:28
06. Gaslight 04:53
07. A Handful Of Dynamite 02:25
08. Temptation Overthrown 03:34
09. Pseudocide 06:53
10. There Is Something Wrong 06:38
11. Expulsion 04:23

total: 47:18 min.

Febr. 15th, 2019:
Digital release - Zoid Entertainment - InGrooves/The Label Group

March 15th, 2019:
Official European release -
Sleaszy Rider/Zoid Entertainment

August 23rd, 2019:
Physical CD in stores and online at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, FYE & other retailers

LINE-UP:
Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis • Vocals
Steve Sacco • Guitar
George Nektarios Lagis • Bass
Ray Schmidt • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
1994 • Eyes Of Tomorrow (full-length)
2011 • 25 Years Of Chaos (boxed set)
2015 • Killing The Future (re-release of 1987 demo)
2019 • There Is Something Wrong (full-length)
2020 • Give Peace A Chance (single)

AFTERMATH are available for interviews via phone, Skype & e-mail

Top

Lebhaft verschworene Freidenker


Aktion: AFTERMATH
Basis: Chicago, Illinois • USA
Genre: Technical Progressive Thrash Metal
Titel: There Is Something Wrong
Format: Album
Label: - Zoid Entertainment
- InGrooves/The Label Group
- Sleaszy Rider
Release: 15. Februar 2019


Chicagos AFTERMATH zählen zu den 1980er-Jahre-Pionieren der Stilart Crossover Thrash Metal.

Mit ihrem Debütalbum "Eyes Of Tomorrow", welches von von der Kritik hoch gelobt wurde, entwickelten sie sich zu einer der technischsten Thrash Metal-Bands ihrer Zeit.

Einladung zur Erleuchtung!

Seit dem 05. November 2020 zeigen AFTERMATH wieder einmal mit viel Einfallsreichtum ihren ganz eigenen künstlerischen Ehrgeiz - die Band produzierte ein ganz besonderes Videoalbum in einer ungewöhnlichen Langfassung von 34 Minuten, das alle bisherigen Videos für die 2. Album-Veröffentlichung "There Is Something Wrong" enthält - sowie ein taufrisches Video für den Titeltrack:

Wahrheit oder Täuschung?

Seit 15. Oktober 2020 regen AFTERMATH einmal mehr zum tieferen Nachdenken an - diesmal mit ihrem Lyrik-Video zum Song "Pseudocide":

"Der Begriff 'Pseudozid' steht für einen vorgetäuschten oder vorgeblichen Tod. Im Laufe der Geschichte hat es immer wieder Theorien über Pseudozide gegeben - man denke dabei beispielsweise nur an Hitlers oder Epsteins Tod. Niemand weiß, ob eine dieser Theorien wahr ist oder nicht. Aber das gibt doch zu denken, oder nicht? In diesem Lied geht es nicht darum, einen Tod vorzutäuschen; es geht um Theorien, die manche als Verschwörungstheorien bezeichnen, die sich als wahr erwiesen haben oder zumindest die offizielle Geschichte in Zweifel ziehen. Ich zähle 33 davon im Text des Videos auf. Wir wollten ein Video, welches die Bedeutung des Textes unterstreicht. Dieses Video tut es. Die Person in dem Video verliert den Verstand, weil sie die Wahrheit erfährt. Oder bleibt er geistig gesund, und die Leute sperren ihn ein, weil er eine Bedrohung für sie ist? Wir überlassen es jedem selbst, das für sich zu entscheiden", kommentiert Sänger Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis den Inhalt von "Pseudocide".

Warnung an die Massen!

Am 22. April ließen AFTERMATH die spezielle 'Breaking News Edition' des Videos zum Song "Diethanasia" von der Kette:

"Bereits als Kind habe ich immer die Autoritäten in Frage gestellt. Das ist eine Sache, die sich für mich nie geändert hat. Ich bin ein Zyniker, und das hat zu meiner Suche nach der Wahrheit geführt. Ich bin auf dem Weg, Fragen zu beantworten, die ich schon seit Jahren habe. Und diese Suche hat mich zu einigen schrecklichen Realitäten geführt. Die Suche nach der Wahrheit und den Antworten, die ich aufgedeckt habe, führte zu unserem neuesten Album mit dem Titel 'There Is Something Wrong'. Es ist ein Konzeptalbum, das die Hörer dazu herausfordert, alles in Frage zu stellen und niemals die offizielle Geschichte zu glauben, nur weil ihre Regierung oder die Medien es ihnen so sagen. Von der US-Notenbank über die organisierte Religion bis hin zur Agenda 2030 - die Texte enthüllen alles", sagt Sänger Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis.

Er fährt fort: "Das Lied 'Diethanasia' wurde vor drei Jahren geschrieben. Wenn man sich den Text anhört, handelt es buchstäblich von dem, was heute geschieht. Bill Gates und seine Anhänger predigen und warnen seit Jahren vor einer globalen Pandemie. Sein Versuch, die Massen in eine global geimpfte Welt zu versetzen, in der Mikrochips eingesetzt werden, um uns zu verfolgen, sollte uns alle erschrecken. Er manipuliert und verzerrt die Tatsachen, um 'seinen Impfstoff' und ihren letztendlichen Plan zu rechtfertigen. 'Diethanasia' wurde geschrieben, um alle vor diesem Plan zu warnen. Sie sprechen von nachhaltiger Entwicklung und Bevölkerungsstabilisierung. Diese Phrasen sollen wie Lösungen für ein Problem klingen - eine Möglichkeit, dem Planeten zu helfen. Das sind sie aber nicht. Vertrauen Sie darauf, dass 'Big Pharma' Sie retten wird? Glauben Sie, dass ein Computerverkäufer Sie retten wird? Es ist Zeit aufzuwachen und alles in Frage zu stellen"."

Die Band fügt hinzu: "Der Text des Liedes ist nicht als Anklage gegen alle Anwälte, Ärzte, Medien usw. gedacht. Unser Angriff ist für die wenigen in diesen Berufen gedacht, die nicht daran interessiert sind, der Menschheit zu helfen, sondern sie zu zerstören".

Eine zeitlose Forderung!

Am 13. März veröffentlichte die Formation das einfallsreiche Musikvideo für den neuen Coversong "Give Peace A Chance", dessen Botschaft dauerhaft wichtigen Inhalt bietet:


[ Cover art: Aftermath • hier anhören & kaufen ]

AFTERMATH lassen dazu Folgendes verlauten:
"Der John Lennon-Klassiker 'Give Peace A Chance' war der perfekte Song, den wir als Nachfolger des aktuellen Albums covern wollten, nicht nur als Antwort auf das Konzept, welches ‚There Is Something Wrong’ verfolgt, sondern auch wegen der anhaltenden Relevanz des Liedes in der heutigen globalen Landschaft. Die schweren Gitarren, das Schlagzeug und der aggressive Vers-Gesang werden durch die hypnotisch-jugendlichen Bitten der Refrains ausbalanciert - und zusammen bringen sie eine kraftvolle, neue Sichtweise auf Mr. Lennons Botschaft der Hoffnung zurück in die Welt, fünf Jahrzehnte nach der Entstehung des Songs."

Mehr: "Als wir beschlossen, 'Give Peace A Chance' zu covern, sollte dies ein Aufruf zum Frieden mit einem bekannten Feind in einem 'traditionellen' Krieg sein. Jetzt hat es sich zu einem Aufruf zum Frieden zwischen Einzelpersonen und nicht nur zwischen Nationen entwickelt, da sich die Dinge für die Welt in den kommenden Tagen und Monaten noch weiter verschlechtern werden."

Höchste Zeit, um aufzuwachen!

Am 2. November 2019 veröffentlichten AFTERMATH das Lyrik-Video "Scientists And Priest". Es ist das 6. offizielle Video zum aktuellen Release "There Is Something Wrong".

"Die Menschen finden entweder in der Wissenschaft oder in der Religion falschen Trost", kommentiert Vokalist Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis den thematischen Kontext zu "Scientists And Priest".
„Die Institutionen wurden korrumpiert und dienen dazu, die Massen in zwei Lager aufzuteilen. Es ist der perfekte Betrug, wenn sich die Leute darüber streiten, was die Wahrheit ist. Die Wahrheit aber ist, dass organisierte Religion und Wissenschaft voll von Scheiße ist und jeweils dazu benutzt wird, um uns zu täuschen und dafür zu sorgen, dass wir uns weiterhin alle gegenseitig bekämpfen. Institutionen sind Werkzeuge der Unterdrückung - und niemand kann das besser als diejenigen, die uns lehren, falsche Idole zu verehren und dass wir blind an gefälschte Wissenschaft glauben sollen."

Erkenne den wahren Feind!

Am 23.08.2019 veröffentlichten AFTERMATH das Lyrik-Video "Temptation Overthrown". Es ist das 5. offizielle Video zum aktuellen Release "There Is Something Wrong".

"In der Konzeptstory des Albums beschreibt 'Temptation Overthrown' den entscheidenden Zeitpunkt, an dem die Massen wirklich informiert und vereint sind. Sie wissen, wer der wahre Feind in Wirklichkeit ist - und es ist Zeit für die Menschen, die Kontrolle zu übernehmen", lässt Shouter Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis dazu wissen.

Entgegenwirkende Erweckung

Am 25.06.2019 veröffentlichte die zeitkritische Formation das Lyrik-Video 'Gaslight', das 4. offizielle Video zum neuen Album "There Is Something Wrong". Produziert wurde das Video von der Firma Great Heights Design Video Studio.

Der Slangausdruck 'Gaslight' bedeutet, eine Person so zu manipulieren, dass sie ihre eigene geistige Gesundheit in Frage stellt.
Der Song und das Video sind wesentliche Bestandteile der Botschaft hinter dem ambitionierten Konzeptalbum "There Is Something Wrong".

Zum thematischen Hintergrund von 'Gaslight' verkündet Frontmann Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis:
"In dem Song geht es darum, aufzuwachen und aufgeschlossen zu sein, um den Versuch der Elite zu vermeiden, einen hinters Licht zu führen. 'Gaslight' sagt den wahren Herrschern der Welt, dass wir ihnen auf der Spur sind, und dass wir sie und ihre Symbole zerstören werden."

"There Is Something Wrong" ist ein 11-Song-Opus des TECHNICAL PROGRESSIVE THRASH METAL.


[ Cover art: Dimitri Patelis ]

Das im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes konzeptuelle Album enthält eine Mischung aus Crossover-Thrash der alten Schule und technischem bis progressivem Metal.

"There Is Something Wrong" ist ein Kommentar zu dem, was heute in der Welt falsch läuft.


[ Foto: Peter Tsiolis ]

Die neue Veröffentlichung der erfahrenen Veteranen ist ein Aufruf an die Masse, aufzuwachen und den wirklichen Feind zu erkennen. Die Musik ist eindringlich, und die Texte fordern den Hörer heraus, nach der Wahrheit zu suchen.

In einer Welt monotoner Einheitlichkeit zeichnen sich AFTERMATH durch absolute Eigenständigkeit aus.


[ Foto: Peter Tsiolis ]









[ Foto: Aric Swaney ]





AFTERMATH • Online:

E-MAIL:
Peter Tsiolis • Zoid Entertainment
zoident@aol.com

TRACKS:
01. Can You Feel It? 00:45
02. False Flag Flying 05:59
03. Diethanasia 02:47
04. Scientists And Priest 05:33
05. Smash Reset Control 03:28
06. Gaslight 04:53
07. A Handful Of Dynamite 02:25
08. Temptation Overthrown 03:34
09. Pseudocide 06:53
10. There Is Something Wrong 06:38
11. Expulsion 04:23

total: 47:18 min.

15. Februar 2019:
Digital release - Zoid Entertainment - InGrooves/The Label Group

15. März 2019
Official European release -
Sleaszy Rider/Zoid Entertainment

23. August 2019:
Physical CD in stores and online at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, FYE & other retailers

LINE-UP:
Kyriakos 'Charlie' Tsiolis • Vocals
Steve Sacco • Guitar
George Nektarios Lagis • Bass
Ray Schmidt • Drums

DISCOGRAPHY:
1994 • Eyes Of Tomorrow (full-length)
2011 • 25 Years Of Chaos (boxed set)
2015 • Killing The Future (re-release of 1987 demo)
2019 • There Is Something Wrong (full-length)
2020 • Give Peace A Chance (single)

AFTERMATH sind verfügbar für interviews via Phone, Skype & E-Mail