Top

Fantastic stirring extremes


Band: SLECHTVALK
Base: Deventer, Overijssel • Netherlands
Genre: Epic Extreme Metal
Title: Where Wandering Shadows And Mists Collide
Format: Album
Label: Self-financed


Dutch EPIC EXTREME METAL band SLECHTVALK started out as a one-man project in 1999 by founder Shamgar. The debut album 'Falconry' was released in 2000 by FEAR DARK and received excellent reviews for its raw and symphonic Black Metal.

A full band was formed (including Jesse Vuerbaert [ex-HEIDEVOLK] as Ohtar) and as such SLECHTVALK recorded and released its 2nd album 'The War That Plagues The Lands' and a Split-CD with the Indonesian Avantgarde Metal act KEKAL in the year 2002.

In 2003 SLECHTVALK began performing live, wearing medieval costumes and armour. Due to its unique live-appearance, the band recorded a live-show in 2004, which was released together with the 3rd album 'At The Dawn Of War' in 2005.

Between 2006 and 2008 the band underwent some line-up changes, although the group still did some small tours with bands such as MÅNEGARM, SKYFORGER and SUIDAKRA.

In 2009 SLECHTVALK signed with WHIRLWIND RECORDS celebrating their 10th anniversary with the compilation album 'An Era Of Bloodshed'. The band released their 4th album 'A Forlorn Throne' in 2010, which was produced by Johan Örnborg (Studio Mega) and mixed & mastered by Jens Bogren (Fascination Street). This album featured guest-vocals by Erik Grawsjö (MÅNEGARM) on several tracks and artwork by Raymond Swanland (known for his work on Magic: The Gathering).

Following the slow demise of WHIRLWIND RECORDS shortly after the release of 'A Forlorn Throne', the formation sent out submissions to various labels. Although they received some offers, the band decided it was better to record a new album first, because new work sparks the interests more than older work.

After having launching a successful crowdfunding campaign in 2015, SLECHTVALK recorded their new album 'Where Wandering Shadows And Mists Collide' with producer Lasse Lammert (known for his work on GLORYHAMMER, ALESTORM, SVARTSOT).
The noble frontcover artwork was again done by Raymond Swanland.

During the years, SLECHTVALK has shared the stage with many renowned bands in the scene such as:
CARACH ANGREN, ELUVEITIE, ENDSTILLE, GLORYHAMMER, HEIDEVOLK, KAMPFAR, MÅNEGARM, SKYFORGER, SUIDAKRA, SWALLOW THE SUN, TYR, VARG, VREID and many more…





RELEASE:
December 20th, 2016

TRACKS:
1. We Are 03:40
2. Asternas 06:33
3. Betrayed 04:12
4. March To Ruin 06:21
5. Nemesis 04:06
6. Rise Or Fall 04:38
7. The Shrouded Grief 05:14
8. Malagh Defiled 05:13
9. Wandering Shadows 08:48
10. Homebound 04:55

total: 53:40 min.

LINE-UP:
Shamgar: Vocals/guitars
Dagor: bass
Seraph: guitars
Premnath: Keys
Grimbold: Drums


SLECHTVALK • Contact:
info@slechtvalk.com

Top

Fantastisch aufwühlende Extreme


Band: SLECHTVALK
Basis: Deventer, Overijssel • Niederlande
Genre: Epic Extreme Metal
Titel: Where Wandering Shadows And Mists Collide
Format: Album
Label: Eigenpressung


Die niederländische EPIC EXTREME METAL-Band SLECHTVALK begann 1999 als Einmann-Projekt des Gründers Shamgar. Das Debütalbum 'Falconry' wurde im Jahr 2000 vom Label FEAR DARK veröffentlicht und erhielt bereits exzellente Reviews für den rauen und symphonischen Black Metal.

Im Weiteren wurde daraus eine vollwertige Formation (inklusive Jesse Vuerbaert [ex-HEIDEVOLK] alias Ohtar) und als solche brachten SLECHTVALK 2002 das zweite Album 'The War That Plagues The Lands' sowie eine Split-CD mit der indonesischen Avantgarde Metal-Truppe KEKAL auf den Markt.

2003 begannen SLECHTVALK mit Konzertauftritten, wobei die Musiker in mittelalterlichen Kostümen und Rüstungen auf die Bühnen stiegen. Um ihre einzigartige Stage-Performance zu dokumentieren, zeichnete die Band 2004 eine Live-Show auf, die 2005 zusammen mit dem dritten Album 'At The Dawn Of War' veröffentlicht wurde.

Zwischen 2006 und 2008 mussten diverse Besetzungswechsel von den Beteiligten gemeistert werden. Dennoch unternahm der kämpferische Metal-Verbund einige kleinere Touren mit Acts wie MÅNEGARM, SKYFORGER und SUIDAKRA.

2009 unterzeichneten SLECHTVALK bei WHIRLWIND RECORDS und feierten das zehnjährige Bestehen mit dem Kompilationsalbum 'An Era Of Bloodshed'. Das vierte Album 'A Forlorn Throne' wurde 2010 präsentiert, produziert von Johan Örnborg (Studio Mega), Mix und Mastering besorgte Jens Bogren von den Fascination Street Studios. Das Werk enthält Guest-vocals von Erik Grawsjö (MÅNEGARM) in einigen Songs. Für das Artwork konnte Raymond Swanland gewonnen werden, bekannt durch seine Mitarbeit bei Magic: The Gathering.

Dem langsamen Niedergang von WHIRLWIND RECORDS kurz nach dem Release von 'A Forlorn Throne' ausgesetzt, bewarb sich die Formation bei verschiedenen Labels. Obwohl nachfolgend so einige Offerten zu verzeichnen waren, entschied sich die Band zu dem Zeitpunkt, zunächst lieber ein neues Album fertigzustellen, um damit gesteigertes Interesse zu generieren.

Nach einer 2015 erfolgreich verlaufenen Crowdfunding-Kampagne nahmen SLECHTVALK den neuen Langdreher 'Where Wandering Shadows And Mists Collide' auf. Hierfür arbeitete man mit Produzent Lasse Lammert zusammen, bekannt durch seine Arbeiten für GLORYHAMMER, ALESTORM, und SVARTSOT.
Das erlesen feine Frontcover wurde erneut vom fähigen Raymond Swanland angefertigt.

Über die Jahre teilten sich SLECHTVALK die Bretter mit vielen bekannten Szene-Bands wie CARACH ANGREN, ELUVEITIE, ENDSTILLE, GLORYHAMMER, HEIDEVOLK, KAMPFAR, MÅNEGARM, SKYFORGER, SUIDAKRA, SWALLOW THE SUN, TYR, VARG, VREID und vielen anderen…





RELEASE:
20. Dezember 2016

TRACKS:
01. We Are 03:40
02. Asternas 06:33
03. Betrayed 04:12
04. March To Ruin 06:21
05. Nemesis 04:06
06. Rise Or Fall 04:38
07. The Shrouded Grief 05:14
08. Malagh Defiled 05:13
09. Wandering Shadows 08:48
10. Homebound 04:55

total: 53:40 min.

LINE-UP:
Shamgar: Vocals/guitars
Dagor: bass
Seraph: guitars
Premnath: Keys
Grimbold: Drums


SLECHTVALK • Kontakt:
info@slechtvalk.com