Strong 80s roots keep also high material stable

Base: Rovereto • Italy
Genre: Hard Rock
Title: Higher And Higher
Format: Album
Label: Sleaszy Rider

SANDNESS is the striking result of a project which started out in 2008, when two teenage friends, Mark Denkley and Metyou ToMeatyou (bass and drums respectively) decided to form a HARD ROCK band, in order to bring the ‘80s back to life with original tracks.

The band’s line-up went through some changes across the years, and the only one who seemed to have the same ambitions of the founding members was Robby Luckets, who joined the band in 2009 and is now SANDNESS' lead and rhythmic guitar player.

During the last few years the band has achieved a good success both in Italy and abroad, and they had the chance to play as support band for renowned musicians such as Adam Bomb (2010), L.A. Guns (2011) and Tygers Of Pan Tang in 2015.

SANDNESS released their first demo "Return To Decadence" in 2010, but it’s with the second one, "Life Without Control" (2011), that they started their rise to success all over the world thanks to the digital media.

In 2011 SANDNESS went on a short tour in the Latvian capital Riga and in 2012 the rockin' boys played the renowned "Glam Fest" in Marseilles, France.

In the past few years they also went on several European tours (2013, 2014 and 2015) and gained fans from all over the Continent. Their first official album "Like An Addiction", was released worldwide on 5th April 2013 by Sleaszy Rider Records, with which their record contract has been renewed in 2016.

SANDNESS' second album is entitled "Higher & Higher" (date of release: 16th December 2016).

The hopeful three-piece plans to promote its new tracks on some European dates.

December 16th, 2016

01 - You Gotta Lose
02 - Street Animals
03 - Hollywood
04 - Promises
05 - Sunny Again
06 - One Life
07 - Light In The Dark
08 - Heat
09 - Perfect Machine
10 - Monster Inside Me
11 - Play With Fire
12 - Will You Ever

total: 50:52 min.

Mark Denkley (Bass & Vocals)
Robby Luckets (Guitar & Vocals)
Metyou ToMeatyou (Drums & Vocals)

SANDNESS • Contact: