Top

Strong 80s roots keep also high material stable


Band: SANDNESS
Base: Rovereto • Italy
Genre: Hard Rock
Title: Higher And Higher
Format: Album
Label: Sleaszy Rider


SANDNESS is the striking result of a project which started out in 2008, when two teenage friends, Mark Denkley and Metyou ToMeatyou (bass and drums respectively) decided to form a HARD ROCK band, in order to bring the ‘80s back to life with original tracks.

The band’s line-up went through some changes across the years, and the only one who seemed to have the same ambitions of the founding members was Robby Luckets, who joined the band in 2009 and is now SANDNESS' lead and rhythmic guitar player.

During the last few years the band has achieved a good success both in Italy and abroad, and they had the chance to play as support band for renowned musicians such as Adam Bomb (2010), L.A. Guns (2011) and Tygers Of Pan Tang in 2015.

SANDNESS released their first demo "Return To Decadence" in 2010, but it’s with the second one, "Life Without Control" (2011), that they started their rise to success all over the world thanks to the digital media.

In 2011 SANDNESS went on a short tour in the Latvian capital Riga and in 2012 the rockin' boys played the renowned "Glam Fest" in Marseilles, France.

In the past few years they also went on several European tours (2013, 2014 and 2015) and gained fans from all over the Continent. Their first official album "Like An Addiction", was released worldwide on 5th April 2013 by Sleaszy Rider Records, with which their record contract has been renewed in 2016.

SANDNESS' second album is entitled "Higher & Higher" (date of release: 16th December 2016).

The hopeful three-piece plans to promote its new tracks on some European dates.





RELEASE:
December 16th, 2016

TRACKS:
01 - You Gotta Lose
02 - Street Animals
03 - Hollywood
04 - Promises
05 - Sunny Again
06 - One Life
07 - Light In The Dark
08 - Heat
09 - Perfect Machine
10 - Monster Inside Me
11 - Play With Fire
12 - Will You Ever

total: 50:52 min.

LINE-UP:
Mark Denkley (Bass & Vocals)
Robby Luckets (Guitar & Vocals)
Metyou ToMeatyou (Drums & Vocals)

SANDNESS • Contact:
info@sandnessofficial.com

Top

Starke 80er Wurzeln halten auch hohes Material stabil


Band: SANDNESS
Basis: Rovereto • Italien
Genre: Hard Rock
Titel: Higher And Higher
Format: Album
Label: Sleaszy Rider


SANDNESS ist das markante Ergebnis eines Projekts, das 2008 ins Leben gerufen wurde, als zwei Teenager, Mark Denkley und Metyou ToMeatyou (Bass und Schlagzeug) entschieden, eine HARD ROCK-Band zu gründen, um die 80er Jahre mit originellen Songs wieder ins Leben zu bringen.

Die Formation hat im Laufe der Jahre einige Veränderungen durchgemacht. Und der einzige, der die gleichen Ambitionen der Gründungsmitglieder zu haben schien, war Robby Luckets, welcher 2009 beitrat und nun bei SANDNESS führender Rhythmusgitarrist ist.

In den letzten Jahren hat die Combo sowohl in Italien als auch im Ausland gute Erfolge verbuchen können. Und sie hatten die Chance, als Supportband für namhafte Musiker wie Adam Bomb (2010), L.A. Guns (2011) und Tygers Of Pan Tang in 2015 zu spielen.

SANDNESS veröffentlichten 2010 ihr erstes Demo "Return To Decadence". Mit dem zweiten Demo, "Life Without Control" (2011), hat die Band dank digitaler Medien erste Erfolge auf der ganzen Welt erreichen können.

2011 begaben sie sich auf eine kurze Tour in die lettische Hauptstadt Riga und 2012 bespielten die rockenden Boys das renommierte Glam Fest im französischen Marseille.

In den vergangenen Jahren gingen SANDNESS auch auf mehrere europäische Tourneen (2013, 2014 und 2015) und gewannen Fans auf dem ganzen Kontinent. Ihr erstes offizielles Album "Like An Addiction" erschien am 5. April 2013 auf Sleaszy Rider Records, wo ihr Plattenvertrag 2016 erneuert wurde.

Das zweite Album von SANDNESS' erhielt den Titel "Higher & Higher". Offizielle Veröffentlichung war am 16. Dezember 2016.

Der hoffnungsvolle Dreier plant, seine neuen Tracks alsbald auf europäischen Konzertterminen zu präsentieren.





RELEASE:
16. Dezember 2016

TRACKS:
01 - You Gotta Lose
02 - Street Animals
03 - Hollywood
04 - Promises
05 - Sunny Again
06 - One Life
07 - Light In The Dark
08 - Heat
09 - Perfect Machine
10 - Monster Inside Me
11 - Play With Fire
12 - Will You Ever

total: 50:52 min.

LINE-UP:
Mark Denkley (Bass & Vocals)
Robby Luckets (Guitar & Vocals)
Metyou ToMeatyou (Drums & Vocals)

SANDNESS • Kontakt:
info@sandnessofficial.com