Passionate aesthetics

Base: Gorizia • Italy
Genre: Melodic Heavy Metal
Title: Artifacts
Format: Album
Label: Sleaszy Rider

Sophisticated Italian MELODIC HEAVY / POWER METAL-band OVERTURES returned with a very fine release!

"Artifacts" has been published on May 27th by established Greek label Sleaszy Rider Records

The band around powerful singer Michele Guaitoli toured a lot since then. 

The album has been mastered once again at GateStudios Hamburg (Avantasia, Edguy, Kamelot, Rhapsody Of Fire) by Olaf Reitmeier in Wolfsburg, Germany. The artwork was made by the German artist Franziskus Pfleghart. 

[ Cover art by Franziskus Pfleghart ]

Tracklist of "Artifacts":
01 Repentance
02 Artifacts
03 Gold
04 As Candles We Burn
05 Profiled
06 Unshared Worlds
07 My Refuge (feat. Paolo Campitelli on keyboards)
08 New Dawn, New Dusk
09 Teardrop (feat. Marco Pastorino, Caterina Piccolo on vocals & Paolo Campitelli on keyboards)
10 Angry Animals
11 Savior - Alternative version

Official Videoclip for the title song "Artifacts":

May 27th, 2016

1. Repentance 04:52
2. Artifacts 05:29
3. Gold 04:46
4. As Candles We Burn 04:40
5. Profiled 04:34
6. Unshared Worlds 04:34
7. My Refuge 04:24
8. New Dawn, New Dusk 04:48
9. Teardrop 10:26
10. Angry Animals 04:22
11. Savior 04:22

total: 57:17 min.

Michele Guaitoli - Vocals
Massimiliano Pistore - Guitar
Luka Klanjscek - Bass
Andrea Cum - Drums

OVERTURES • Contact: