Top

Soundtrack for the Apocalypse


Band: FREAKINGS
Base: Basel • Switzerland
Genre: Thrash Metal
Title: Toxic End
Format: Album
Label: Self-financed


Pure passion! Three very playful blokes who sacrifice everything for their cause of boiling heart blood, which the pump only gives.

Axeman, speedfreak and shouter Jonathan Brutschin, bass player Toby Straumann and drummer Simon Straumann are FREAKINGS and whip the eardrums with ecstatic, wild, damn precise THRASH METAL!

‚Old School to the bone!‘ is the motto of master Brutschin and the capable Straumann brothers. The fact that the Swiss 2017 compete again in the original line-up, speaks absolutely for the authenticity of the resistant Swiss trio.

Delicately degenerated and animal-mangy screaming awards the new album "Toxic End“, while jagged gangshouts according to the best proven UK-style are simply not to be missed. Official release date for "Toxic End“ is March 6, 2017.

A cultivated pleasure for connoisseurs is surely also the flashy, toxic, sharp and technically delicate scrubbing guitar work, which neither lacks pressure nor bite. The fact that memories on the Californian grandmasters Slayer are rising at their fastest and most furious times is probably due to the upright subconsciousness of the three Helvetian ragers.

An equally upright as well as sympathetic career without blemish lies behind the hard-tried aggressors, which are located in Basel:
Founded in 2008 with beer-impregnated determination, FREAKINGS, after rehearsed hard, tried out and found their own style three years later, the first full-length "No Way Out" has been blown out. It quickly became clear, with this command, one must also reckon in the future.

In 2014, the follow-up “Gladiator" was even more vigorous. The album represented a troop that had devoted effortlessly to its abilities and skills, which was rewarded with increased attention and recognition in the scene.

Now, FREAKINGS are finally offering with "Toxic End“ the perfect accompanying music to the end of the world, which the stupid humanity does not seem to be able to wait any longer ...
(Markus Eck)





RELEASE:
March 6th, 2017

TRACKS:
01. - Hell On Earth 03:31
02. - Future Vision 02:35
03. - Violent Disaster 04:03
04. - TxWxNxD 04:02
05. - Toxic End 03:56
06. - Friendly Fire 04:28
07. - Brain Dead 02:55
08. - Price Of Freedom 03:06
09. - Wave Of Pain 03:26
10. - Beer Attack 01:16
11. - No More Excuses 03:21

total: 36:39 min.

LINE-UP:
Jonathan Brutschin - Gitarre/Gesang
Toby Straumann - Bass
Simon Straumann - Schlagzeug

FREAKINGS • Contact:
info@freakings.ch

Top

Soundtrack zur Apokalypse


Band: FREAKINGS
Basis: Basel • Schweiz
Genre: Thrash Metal
Titel: Toxic End
Format: Album
Label: Eigenpressung


Pure Leidenschaft! Drei wirklich extrem spielfreudige Rabauken, die für ihre Sache alles an kochendem Herzblut opfern, was die Pumpe nur hergibt.

Axeman, Speedfreak und Shouter Jonathan Brutschin, Bassist Toby Straumann und Drummer Simon Straumann sind FREAKINGS und peitschen die Trommelfelle mit ekstatisch-wildem, verdammt präzise gespieltem THRASH METAL!

‚Old School to the bone!‘, so heißt das programmatische Motto von Meister Brutschin und den fähigen Straumann-Brothers. Dass die Eidgenossen 2017 erneut in Originalbesetzung antreten, spricht absolut für die Linientreue und Authentizität des Schweizer Trios.

Köstlich verkommenes und viehisch-räudiges Geschrei zeichnet das neue Album "Toxic End“ aus, wobei zackig erhebende Gangshouts nach bestens bewährter UK-Manier einfach nicht fehlen dürfen. Offizieller Veröffentlichungstermin für "Toxic End" war der 6. März 2017.

Ein kultivierter Genuss für Kenner ist dabei sicherlich auch die blitzsauber ausgeführte, giftig-scharfe und technisch filigran geschrubbte Gitarrenarbeit, der es weder an Druck noch an Biss fehlt. Dass dabei auch Erinnerungen an die kalifornischen Großmeister Slayer zu ihren schnellsten und furiosesten Zeiten entstehen, kommt wohl einfach aus dem unverdorbenen Unterbewusstsein der drei helvetischen Energiebündel. 



Ein ebenso aufrechter wie sympathischer Werdegang ohne Makel liegt hinter den hart erprobten Wüterichen, die in Basel beheimatet sind:
2008 mit Bier-getränkter Entschlossenheit gegründet, hauten FREAKINGS nach emsigem Proben, Ausprobieren und Finden des eigenen Stils drei Jahre später den ersten Langdreher "No Way Out" raus. Schnell war klar, mit diesem Kommando muss man auch künftig rechnen.

2014 wurde dementsprechend mit “Gladiator" noch kerniger nachgelegt. Das Album präsentierte eine Truppe, die beflissen an ihren Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten gefeilt hatte, was mit gesteigerter Aufmerksamkeit und Anerkennung in der Szene belohnt wurde.

Jetzt liefern FREAKINGS endlich mit "Toxic End“ die perfekte Begleitmusik zum Weltuntergang, den die marode Menschheit scheinbar gar nicht mehr abwarten kann…
(Markus Eck)





RELEASE:
6. März 2017

TRACKS:
01. - Hell On Earth 03:31
02. - Future Vision 02:35
03. - Violent Disaster 04:03
04. - TxWxNxD 04:02
05. - Toxic End 03:56
06. - Friendly Fire 04:28
07. - Brain Dead 02:55
08. - Price Of Freedom 03:06
09. - Wave Of Pain 03:26
10. - Beer Attack 01:16
11. - No More Excuses 03:21

total: 36:39 min.

LINE-UP:
Jonathan Brutschin - Gitarre/Gesang
Toby Straumann - Bass
Simon Straumann - Schlagzeug

FREAKINGS • Kontakt:
info@freakings.ch