With gigantic conviction

Base: Viersen • Germany
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Title: Banners Of Destruction
Format: Album
Label: Self-financed

Since 1999, BATTLESWORD on the Lower Rhine have kept the heavy flag of MELODIC DEATH METAL resolutely high in the storm of stylistic trends and musical fashions.

With a mighty live performance and unspeakably powerful songs, the capable five-piece regularly provides extensive neck pain and happy moods among the fans.

In the camp of the authentic, because completely sincere troupe clearly is preferred class instead of mass. Since the existence of the band, therefore, only two demos and two albums have been released. 

For the preparation of their second long player, BATTLESWORD have taken the necessary time even longer than usual. But in 2015, the recordings and the mix for the long-awaited album "Banners Of Destruction" were successfully completed. Official release date for "Banners Of Destruction" was April 1st, 2016.

"Banners Of Destruction" pops with a true bomb sound that rages as voluminously forward as it can shine with transparency. The tastefully oriented songs, despite the rich and cutting hardness, show BATTLESWORD again in their old strength and the record convinces persistently old and new fans alike. During the songwriting this time care was taken to keep the music a bit more variable than at the beginning. In addition, the compositions were expediently extended by some classic Heavy Metal elements. The result is an original composed, homogeneously rounded and therefore perfectly functioning mix of everything that sets the charm of this metallic kind of loud art.

Consistently outstanding live qualities were massive proven by the highly ambitious formation at various festivals, such as 2017 at the Metaldays Open Air in Slovenia, or the German indoor festival Battle of Otzenhausen. And also at concerts, f.e. as support for more well-known bands such as Moonsorrow, Thyrfing, Suidakra, Warpath or Debauchery, the five convinced ones let it crash powerfully.

The year 2018 will continue to be characterized by ambitious creativity for BATTLESWORD. In addition to new live appearances at the Metaldays Open Air or the Metal Inferno in Paderborn, Germany, as support for Grave and Holy Moses, the five musicians are already in the middle of songwriting for a new album!

April, 1st 2016

1. Spirit To The Flesh 04:21
2. The Unnamed Magic 03:52
3. Banners Of Destruction 04:28
4. Grave New World 04:26
5. The Silence Of Victory 02:12
6. Tongues Of Hatred 05:30
7. Circle Of Witches 04:47
8. Bloodlust Symphony 04:31
9. Left For The Vultures 05:19
10. There Will Be Blood 04:15
11. Where Demons Awake 04:54
12. Enemy Divine 04:14

total: 52:49 min.

Axel (vocals)
Christian (guitars)
Béla (guitars)
Ben (bass)
Andreas (drums)

Top

Mit gigantischer Überzeugung


Band: BATTLESWORD
Basis: Viersen • Deutschland
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Titel: Banners Of Destruction
Format: Album
Label: Eigenpressung


Seit 1999 halten BATTLESWORD am Niederrhein die schwere Fahne des MELODIC DEATH METAL entschlossen hoch in den Sturmwind stilistischer Trends und musikalischer Moden.

Mit einer mächtigen Live-Performance und mittels unsagbar kraftvoller Songs, sorgt der fähige Fünfer regelmäßig für ausgiebige Nackenschmerzen und glückliche Stimmungen bei den Fans. 



Im Lager der authentischen, weil gänzlich aufrichtigen Truppe bevorzugt man eindeutig Klasse statt Masse. Seit Bestehen der Band wurden daher insgesamt erst zwei Demos und zwei Alben veröffentlicht. 



Für die Vorbereitung ihres zweiten Langspielers haben BATTLESWORD sich sogar noch etwas länger als üblich die nötige Zeit genommen. Aber 2015 konnten die Aufnahmen und der Mix für das langerwartete Album "Banners Of Destruction" erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden. Offizieller Veröffentlichungstermin für "Banners Of Destruction" war der 1. April 2016. 


"Banners Of Destruction" knallt mit einem wahren Bombensound, der ebenso voluminös nach vorne wütet wie er mit Transparenz glänzen kann. Die trotz der satten und schneidenden Härte betont geschmackvoll ausgerichteten Lieder zeigen BATTLESWORD wieder in alter Stärke und die Platte überzeugt anhaltend alte und neue Fans gleichermaßen. Beim Songwriting wurde dieses Mal darauf geachtet, dass die Musik etwas variabler als zu Anfangszeiten gehalten wird. Zusätzlich wurden die Kompositionen zweckdienlich um einige klassische Heavy Metal-Elemente erweitert. Das Resultat ist eine originell komponierte, homogen abgerundete und daher tadellos funktionierende Mischung aus allem, was den Reiz dieser metallischen Spielart auszeichnet.

Ihre durchweg herausragenden Live-Qualitäten konnte die hochgradig ambitionierte Formation auf diversen Festivals, wie z.B. 2017 auf dem Metaldays Open Air in Slowenien, oder der Indoor Festival Schlacht um Otzenhausen massiv unter Beweis stellen. Und auch auf Konzerten, u.a. als Support für bekanntere Kapellen wie Moonsorrow, Thyrfing, Suidakra, Warpath oder Debauchery ließen die fünf Überzeugten es kraftvoll krachen.

Das Jahr 2018 wird für BATTLESWORD weiter im Zeichen des anspruchsvollen Schaffens stehen. Neben erneuten Auftritten beim Metaldays Open Air oder dem Metal Inferno in Paderborn als Support für Grave und Holy Moses, befinden sich die fünf Musiker nämlich schon wieder mitten im Songwriting für ein neues Album!





RELEASE:
1. April 2016

TRACKS:
1. Spirit To The Flesh 04:21
2. The Unnamed Magic 03:52
3. Banners Of Destruction 04:28
4. Grave New World 04:26
5. The Silence Of Victory 02:12
6. Tongues Of Hatred 05:30
7. Circle Of Witches 04:47
8. Bloodlust Symphony 04:31
9. Left For The Vultures 05:19
10. There Will Be Blood 04:15
11. Where Demons Awake 04:54
12. Enemy Divine 04:14

total: 52:49 min.

LINE-UP:
Axel (vocals)
Christian (guitars)
Béla (guitars)
Ben (bass)
Andreas (drums)

BATTLESWORD • Kontakt:
info@battlesword.de